Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    imported_MattO
    Guest

    Multiple Offsets per input??

    Thought I would start a new thread, since the original discussion was irrelevant.

    =============================
    MattO
    Member Join Date: Sep 2004
    Posts: 37


    In order for my throttle to work properly with the FCU, I need to assign a second offset to each throttle (analog). In the case of the Airbus, this is needed to set the Gates.

    Such as.

    Throttle 1. 88C & 3330
    Throttle 2. 924 & 3332
    Throttle 3. 9BC & 3334
    Throttle 4. A54 & 3336

    I would think this would also be so, with the B737

    Matt O.


    =====================================
    alandyer
    Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2004
    Posts: 109
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Not familiar with offsets 3330 thru 3336.

    =======================================
    Today, 09:13 AM
    MattO
    Member Join Date: Sep 2004
    Posts: 37
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    They are in Peter Dowsons Table of Offsets.

    You probably know this.... These values of the throttle output go to the engines
    directly.

    Throttle 1. 88C
    Throttle 2. 924
    Throttle 3. 9BC
    Throttle 4. A54

    These are the physical Axis positions of the throttle.

    Throttle 1. 3330
    Throttle 2. 3332
    Throttle 3. 3334
    Throttle 4. 3336

    Enrico, helped me understand how this works.

    Matt O.

  2. #2
    alandyer
    Guest
    Matt,

    The way I understand things, 3330-3336 are intended for analog joystick inputs.
    If not inhibited by setting in 301A, PM sets throttle position (using 88C, etc)

    You will need to explain what you want to achieve with with those offsets.

    Alan.

  3. #3
    imported_MattO
    Guest
    I sent you an email.

    Matt O.

Similar Threads

  1. using multiple offsets with the USBOutputs card for a takeoff effect.
    By dc8flightdeck in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-18-2011, 08:18 PM
  2. Which 5v input must I connect?
    By HondaCop in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-27-2009, 06:20 PM
  3. need some input
    By djcevera20 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-07-2009, 02:58 PM
  4. 1 digit input to 2 offsets?
    By sweker in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-24-2007, 08:31 AM
  5. map 1 input on 2 offsets
    By captaintom in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-26-2006, 07:39 AM