Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict Ray Proudfoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    309
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PM Panels for FSX

    I know the current PM panels are not compatible with FSX but does anyone know if new ones will become available?

    Alternatively, does anyone know what changes to make to panel.cfg in FSX to prevent the 2D and 3D panels showing?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie Suggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Hull, England
    Posts
    153
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hello, Ray.
    The best thing to do is to open the panel config file in the Panel folder of the aircraft and delete everything and then save it.
    Regards,
    Darren

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Exclamation

    Hi Ray. I looked on the PM site, but could not find it, because someplace there they state that there will be no more updates for the PM Panels... But I know that was said. To confirm you may want to ask them at support@projectmagenta.com just to verrify.
    Bob Reed

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict Ray Proudfoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    309
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Suggy View Post
    Hello, Ray.
    The best thing to do is to open the panel config file in the Panel folder of the aircraft and delete everything and then save it.
    Regards,
    Darren
    Hi Darren,

    The problem doing that is it affects default aircraft. I searched the web for info and found a good workaround posted by Pete Dowson. You still need a panel.cfg but all references to gauges are removed and just the single 2D window is retained. It's the same principle as with FS2004 - I'd just forgotten how to do it.

    No BMP of course which is a pity. It surely can't be beyond the resources of PM or whoever supplied the FS9 ones to provide a minimalist panel.

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict Ray Proudfoot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    309
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Reed View Post
    Hi Ray. I looked on the PM site, but could not find it, because someplace there they state that there will be no more updates for the PM Panels... But I know that was said. To confirm you may want to ask them at support@projectmagenta.com just to verrify.
    Hi Bob,

    I may well write to Enrico, Katy and Jonathan. With all their expertise I wouldn't have thought it was beyond them to produce something for FSX. Are the panel bitmaps that different?

    Thanks,

Similar Threads

  1. 747-400 panels
    By jsfboat in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2010, 04:03 PM
  2. CJ1 Panels
    By mondo50m in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-17-2010, 06:48 PM
  3. panels.. panels GA & Heli
    By Jackpilot in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-01-2008, 04:01 PM
  4. Panels
    By Radar in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-22-2007, 02:51 PM