Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    239
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question 52.4 and P3D4.5 - Installation problem

    Hi all,

    I have after some months break from Simming updated Jeehell to 52.4 with P3D 4.1. everything seemed to work fine.
    I have then updated P3D4.1 to 4.5 (Client and Content).
    Starting Jeehell Cold&Dark works ok - still with the A320-214.
    However when trying to start the APU The flap opens but the APU itself does not start.

    Does anybody have a clue what this might be?

    Thanks in advance.
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Krefeld, GER
    Posts
    218
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 52.4 and P3D4.5 - Installation problem

    works fine here with 4.5 and 52.4

    Just to aasure... you pushed the APU Start button?
    Do you use the soft Overhead or hardware?

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    239
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 52.4 and P3D4.5 - Installation problem

    Thanks - I have both hard and soft - they are correlated. It shows "FLAP OPEN" but after that it does not spool up.

    Think it may be something to do with the 4.5 update rather than 52.4, but maybe someone else have experienced it!?
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    59
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 52.4 and P3D4.5 - Installation problem

    hi,

    just a few thoughts...
    are all key-assignments associated with apu cleared inside P3D ?
    did you try to close one of your things to have only one working (only software panel or only hardware panel at a time) ?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    1
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Оптика дёшево Новосибирск

    Вы найдете самые не повторяющиеся солнцезащитные очки и аксессуары к ним. Оптика для тех, кто не гонится за супер моднымии кто понимает толк качества индивидуального стиля. В магазине продаются очки дешево Петропавловск-Камчатский можно заказать ремонт очков любой сложности и любых видов.
    https://oookazanskii.ru - Оптика дёшево Пенза

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    sterreich
    Posts
    76
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 52.4 and P3D4.5 - Installation problem

    Hi ,
    I had the same problem today. The solution is, when the sim in pause mode, then the apu does not start. Hope this helps.