Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Issues with FDS FCU (old one)

  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Västerås
    Posts
    7

    Issues with FDS FCU (old one)

    Hello!

    We are having some weird issues with FDS FCU (older version, unsure exactly what version will update when I have that info.)

    When we launch P3D and FMGS we can use all the INPUTs for the FCU but none of the Segment-displays are outputting anything or the backlightning of the buttons either.
    When we assign it through IIT_Creator everything lights up correctly icluding segment-displays and backlight for buttons.

    We've tried using both Legacy and New module for FDS without any luck.

    Additonal information:
    OS: Win 10 x64 (latest release)
    Sim: p3d v4 (latest)
    FMGS: Latest

    Best regards, Kristoffer

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,608

    Re: Issues with FDS FCU (old one)

    You declared the FCU board as an FCU? you did not assign each input individually?

  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Västerås
    Posts
    7

    Re: Issues with FDS FCU (old one)

    Yes I used IIT_Creator, right click, and picked FCU.

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Västerås
    Posts
    7

    Re: Issues with FDS FCU (old one)

    Just to add info.
    This is our FCU: FDS-A320-PRO-MX-FCU (model year 2009, built in 2011)

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    18

    Re: Issues with FDS FCU (old one)

    I have the exact same issue, tried legacy and new models, tried with ITconfigurator v1 and v2 and yet no displays, just the selectors.

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,608

    Re: Issues with FDS FCU (old one)

    Try downloading this little application:
    https://1drv.ms/u/s!AgqinWqhYcTFj75t...44RQg?e=gdwBpC
    then try to see if you can light up any FCU 7 segments with it : you have to select the FCU board in the list on the left, then with the button and boxes below you can display some numbers on the displays. If you are able to do that, you should then note which number corresponds to which displays.
    Also, I need a copy of the upper right text area so I can see what your FCU board can do or not.

  7. #7
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Västerås
    Posts
    7

    Re: Issues with FDS FCU (old one)

    Here is a screen from IIT_Test: https://imgur.com/a/9uOemcX

  8. #8
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Västerås
    Posts
    7

    Re: Issues with FDS FCU (old one)

    Edit, we had no issues lightning up the 7-segment displays or any other of the switchlightning.

  9. #9
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    18

    Re: Issues with FDS FCU (old one)

    Here is our test with the app, hope it can help https://1drv.ms/u/s!AjEbGLthe2LShex7...0GTZw?e=0Ih6rH

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,608

    Re: Issues with FDS FCU (old one)

    Ok I will look at it in a few days hopefully.

Tags for this Thread