Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: the opened MCDU not visible

  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    49

    the opened MCDU not visible

    jeehell is started, the cpt mcdu is opened and shows in the taskbar, but it is not visible to me on the desktop. i checked if it is possible to change some positioning data (like with nd or pfd) but i could not find these data in jeehell for the mcdu (not even in the mcdu-folder).
    i tried with the WIN10 keys "alt+tab" but no effect. do you know a trick how to get the mcdu showing up again ?

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Krefeld, GER
    Posts
    188

    Re: the opened MCDU not visible

    is it only invisible on start up or also after powering up the systems?

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    49

    Re: the opened MCDU not visible

    hi michael,

    after powering the systems, too !

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    49

    Re: the opened MCDU not visible

    issue is fixed ...
    klick with a right klick into the symbol (on taskbar) and again a right klick on the now opened MCDU symbol. There are now two MCDU windows opened, one with the old and not showing up MCDU (which can be closed now) and the new one, which is showing up clearly now on screen.

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Krefeld, GER
    Posts
    188

    Re: the opened MCDU not visible

    Now I have the same problem! Not with the MCDU, but with the lower ECAM (SD), the STBYCompass and DDRMI panel. These panels are all on the same pc. It worked a few hours ago. I did replace one of the two connected monitors; maybe that caused it. However, how can I get the panels back??? I only see the task bar icons, but can not see them on the monitor.

    Also it's strange, that the STBYCompass and DDRMI panel stay dark. They used to be lid up independent of the aircraft state.

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    49

    Re: the opened MCDU not visible

    did you solve the problem michael ?

  7. #7
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Krefeld, GER
    Posts
    188

    Re: the opened MCDU not visible

    yep, could solve it. After some wild left right clicking on the task bar icons this caused some error messages and then I could see the panel frame as well, so I could reposition it and it got loaded correctly on the next start up.

  8. #8
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    49

    Re: the opened MCDU not visible

    great !

    michael do you know about other forums to place some questions (e.g. building curved screens and projector-positioning) ? Itīs quiet calm in here sometimes

  9. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    924

    Re: the opened MCDU not visible

    Hi,
    Try Cockpitbuilders .com
    Les