Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Instructor Station

  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    53

    Instructor Station

    do you have any experiences with instructor station working with jeehell e.g. fsflightcontrol or iStation or others ? what is your opinion which one works best ?

    thanks

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Norfolk, England
    Posts
    111

    Re: Instructor Station

    I use FS-FlighControl and have used it with Jeehell before I went to Prosim without any issues.
    I really like FS-FlighControl its a great program with good updates and excellent functionality.
    John

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    53

    Re: Instructor Station

    thanks john,
    i am looking espacially for possibilities to have failure-inputs into jeehell and noticed, that different programs have also different choices.
    can you tell what are the "pro´s" changing to ProSim ?

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Norfolk, England
    Posts
    111

    Re: Instructor Station

    There are some failures provided by Jeehell with FS-FlighControl, however there are pages of possible failures when using with Prosim.
    It was one of the main reasons that I decided to buy Prosim.
    John

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    53

    Re: Instructor Station

    thanks john,
    and could you tell me, as a nobody in knowing about "prosim", what are the greatest differences from Prosim to JH ?

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Norfolk, England
    Posts
    111

    Re: Instructor Station

    Other than the price of Prosim, in my opinion, reliability is the main difference I find.
    I found it difficult with Jeehell to get all my networked machines to start reliably.
    The order that my Skalarki hardware and Jeehell started as well as P3D were forever giving me issues.

    Having said that, Jeehell has things working that Prosim has not, the DCDU support for example does not exist yet in Prosim.

    Would I buy Prosim again? I guess I would but there is still a lot of work for them to do before its worth the money they want for it(in my opinion).

    And Jeehell being free makes it the obvious choice for anyone starting out, and he has done a fantastic job so far, especially as he is doing this all on his own.

    John

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    europe
    Posts
    53

    Re: Instructor Station

    hi john,
    yes you are wright, jean-luc does a really great job for all of us.
    what points, in your opinion, does prosim still have to go through or even have to fix ?
    is prosim a software, like the developer say about their own software, that is not only close, more 1:1 the airbus ?
    a software, which gives a deep look into the airplane systems ?