Page 12 of 32 FirstFirst ... 2891011121314151622 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 316

Thread: A320 FMGS B52

  1. #111
    75+ Posting Member startrail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Lebanon
    Posts
    97

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Yes I use IAE version and it is selected in AP/FBW. I have noticed this since B52.0
    Works perfectly in CFM version.

    Regards

    Mike

  2. #112
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Torino
    Posts
    16

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    hi to all,
    i have noticed wrong calculation of ETA in mcdu not matching the ETA on ND for the next wayp. and too near (1-2 minute) from
    waypt to another even if the distance between wapt. is relative high (60 NM)
    thank you JH for the monumental job
    Claudio

  3. #113
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    LGTS
    Posts
    408

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Excactly the same as Mike, both selected.

  4. #114
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    115

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    I´ve noticed the same issue in the timecalculation of the MCDU. On my last leg from EDDF to EDDH i take off from EDDF at 21:30 zulu at climb and cruise phase the MCDU FP showed an ETA at EDDH 22:00 zulu, what is not possible as long you´re not sitting in an Eurofighter. The ETA in the FP was recalculated while flying but not with the right ETA.

    But the TOD arrow is back on the ND, i even got two TOD arrows on my ND, one seemed at the right WP of the leg but i had a second arrow somewhere at the approach to EDDH very near to the FAF.

  5. #115
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Austria / Vienna
    Posts
    47

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Hi Jehell,

    I did some online (VATSIM) test flights using intercom module and I can confirm that it is now stable in my configuration, meaning no crashes anymore.
    Thanks alot, you saved my life in cockpit

    br
    Christian

  6. #116
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Laupheim/Germany
    Posts
    107

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Hello, JL,


    first of all thank you for the new version.
    Yesterday I installed and tested it, but I have a problem with the new EGPWS!
    First I had EGPWS installed on the simulator PC, but I had more stuttering in PFD and ND on the Capitan and FO side.
    I checked the approvals and the installation paths without success! This morning I installed the EGPWS on a client PC where the captains instruments run and adjusted the paths for the other PCs.
    On the captain PC everything runs without stuttering and also the representation of the terrain is good! On the co-pilot side and on the PC I now have these stutterers and I have in the ND no representation of the terrain.
    I found the following bugs in the WiedFMGS server!

    *****WideFMGSserver started at:12:48:57.381
    **12:48:58.360** port 8004:192.168.178.6 connected
    **12:48:58.364** port 8003:192.168.178.3 connected
    **12:48:58.365** port 8004:192.168.178.3 connected
    **12:48:58.365** port 8003:192.168.178.5 connected
    **12:48:58.365** port 8004:192.168.178.5 connected
    **12:48:58.366** port 8003:192.168.178.6 connected
    **12:48:58.366** port 8003:192.168.178.4 connected
    **12:48:58.367** port 8004:192.168.178.4 connected
    **12:49:43.359** lost -5
    **12:57:2.359** lost 60
    **12:59:5.363** lost -37
    **13:1:0.362** lost 8
    **13:1:0.366** lost 8
    **13:1:0.368** lost 8
    **13:1:0.370** lost 8
    **13:2:0.359** lost -6
    **13:2:29.361** lost -62
    **13:4:6.359** lost 19
    **13:4:6.360** lost 19
    **13:4:6.361** lost 19
    **13:4:17.362** lost 15
    **13:4:17.364** lost 15
    **13:5:32.362** lost -15
    **13:5:32.364** lost -15
    **13:5:32.365** lost -15
    **13:5:32.366** lost -15
    **13:5:52.361** lost -12
    **13:5:52.363** lost -12
    **13:5:52.365** lost 29
    **13:7:2.363** port 8003:192.168.178.4 fmaps error 10053
    **13:7:2.364** port 8003:192.168.178.4 disconnected
    **13:7:2.364** port 8004:192.168.178.4 msg error 10053
    **13:7:2.365** port 8004:192.168.178.4 disconnected
    **13:9:55.360** port 8003:192.168.178.4 connected
    **13:9:55.362** port 8004:192.168.178.4 connected
    **13:10:53.360** port 8003:192.168.178.4 fmaps error 10053
    **13:10:53.361** port 8003:192.168.178.4 disconnected
    **13:10:53.361** port 8004:192.168.178.4 msg error 10053
    **13:10:53.361** port 8004:192.168.178.4 disconnected
    **13:15:19.359** port 8003:192.168.178.4 connected
    **13:15:19.359** port 8004:192.168.178.4 connected

    How can I fix the problem, where do I do something wrong?


    Greetings Peter


    Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #117
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,608

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Are you sure your paths are correct? check the file c:\A320FMGS\EGPWS_WXR.ini and put the contents here (from the FO PC).
    Did you remove the EGPWS from Main PC?

    the issue with widefmgs seem to indicate your network is saturated. Can be because the network itself is too slow (but with a normal 100mbits or more network this is probably not the case) or one of PC the PC is not having enough CPU time to work out the network flow.

  8. #118
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    177

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Why can't I start engine 1 and 2 (either using Skalarkis Engine Start Panel or JH's software panel) with B 52.2.18 anymore?
    Sound effects change by switching Mode rotary switch to Engine Start, but N2 doesn't move at all.

    Any ideas?

    Regards
    René

  9. #119
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    115

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    René, myabe a stupid Question,but have u theAPU running and APU BLEED activated

  10. #120
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    177

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    There are no stupid questions only stupid answers
    And yes, APU with APU Bleed is running. I try to start engines as I've done for years. Very strange indeed. But as it seems that I'm the only one with this issue (no posts about it so far) I'll have to resolve this problem on my own.