Page 11 of 29 FirstFirst ... 78910111213141521 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 290

Thread: A320 FMGS B52

  1. #101
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,601

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Quote Originally Posted by Leonidas View Post
    What is UDP mode for ND?
    Just a different networking system to transfer nd data from server to nd computer. It uses UDP instead of TCP, should be faster and less prone to errors.

  2. #102
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,601

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Quote Originally Posted by Leonidas View Post
    What is UDP mode for ND?
    Just a different networking system to transfer nd data from server to nd computer. It uses UDP instead of TCP, should be faster and less prone to errors.

  3. #103
    300+ Forum Addict asessa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Salerno , Italy
    Posts
    411

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Hi, with new version B52.2.18 all works fine !
    Thanks JL!

  4. #104
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    LGTS
    Posts
    408

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Thanks JL for the update
    Here is mine issues from previous version that remain to the new version too.
    1. CARGO SMOKE panel, DISCH light always on.
    2. PRED W/S OFF by default, only at the first flight. Maybe this is the way it should works in real A/C too...
    3. Very high idle EPR 1.062

    For the first time at this version:
    1. Big change at flare behaviour, all landings were very hard-uncomfortable. A/C doesn't react easy at pull orders. Maybe needs time to deal with...
    2. How to enable UDP, because even though the first flight was OK, at the next ones there weren't marks on ND?
    3. I think new EGPWS doesn't work well. It doesn't refresh itself (eg. red regions remains even at CRZ ALT) and sometimes doesn't play at all on FOs ND.
    Regards
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #105
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,601

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    @Leonidas:
    1. Cargo smolke DISCH: check your assignments, check the disch button is not forced down
    2. this will be corrected in next release
    3. do you have engine or wing anti ice on? what weather conditions? did you try with cavok qnh 1013 default weather? which weather engine?

    1. flare law was heavily changed, will take maybe some time to adjsut. You need to have some stick back pressure to land as on the real.
    2. this is by default. What is it you did not see?
    3. where did you install the EGPWS app? how many computers in your system running ND (cpt & fo on separate PC?)

  6. #106
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    LGTS
    Posts
    408

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    1. The assignent never changed for ages, this has appeared sometime before 1-2 weeks. I push it many times with or without engines run, but is always on. I'll try again.
    3. No ANTI-ICE, fair real summer south Europe weather in most cases with CAVOK and 1013 and Active Sky for P3D4.

    2. I see nothing on ND except CSTR. It's weird because the very first flight after last update was OK, but nor the rest ones.
    3. I've installed it in the installation default path. Then I moved EGPWS data from previous folder to the new data folder.
    Regards

  7. #107
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    LGTS
    Posts
    408

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Both NDs run on the main P3D/FMGS PC.

    * Something happens to forum, I can't edit or quote previous posts...

  8. #108
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    LGTS
    Posts
    408

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Right now after 3 restarts ND works perfect, problems remain are just the two first (DISCH LED and IDLE EPR)
    Regards

  9. #109
    75+ Posting Member startrail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Lebanon
    Posts
    97

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Same here for the High EPR

  10. #110
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,601

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Do you use the IAE model?
    Do you have the IAE version selected in AP/FBW dropdown menu?

Page 11 of 29 FirstFirst ... 78910111213141521 ... LastLast