Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
A320 FMGS B52 - Page 10
Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 678910111213 LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 124

Thread: A320 FMGS B52

  1. #91
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    East Yorkshire UK
    Posts
    252

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    I have slightly different spoiler arm problem. On sim startup the spoiler arm message is displayed when switch is on or off but spoilers remain retracted. After take off resetting spoiler arm to off does not kill message. On landing the spoilers deploy as normal but will not retract when selected, nothing will retract spoilers until sim is shut down. Until realising what is happening I have been stuck on runway after auto land as auto brake does not release when spoiler arm is cancelled; I can kick the brakes to release.
    Everthing worked fine until the latest update. Keyboard / does nothing for me in P3D.
    Barry
    a320sim.com

  2. #92
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Hello,


    I have B52 on simulator with Skalarki A320 cockpit and some interresting issues with this latest build.
    If I land the aircraft and then reposition it back in the air (by FS Flight Control), the HDG/NAV autopilot
    function does not work. The change in heading is diaplyed on ND and there is also indication on FMA, even flight
    director moves as it should, but the aircraft does not.
    Also, if reposition after landing for takeoff and set autobrake to MAX, the brakes get stuck and the aircraft will
    not move unless the autobrake is disarmed. These all happens after repositioning aircraft after first flight.
    If I restart the server programs, it all works ok again. Looks like some variables are incorrectly synchronized or
    something. Did not happen on previous build I had - B50. Did anyone xperience something similar or any ideas what
    would cause this?

    Thanks and have a nice flight

  3. #93
    300+ Forum Addict asessa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Salerno , Italy
    Posts
    397

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Hi JL, i've this problem in ND with "plan" mode selected



    In "arc" mode , the fp was showed right



    Any idea?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #94
    300+ Forum Addict asessa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Salerno , Italy
    Posts
    397

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Up! Can anyone check if have the same problem?

    I'm running JH now and i have this problem

  5. #95
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    LGTS
    Posts
    386

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Quote Originally Posted by asessa View Post
    Up! Can anyone check if have the same problem?
    I'm running JH now and i have this problem
    This happens always or just at the specific runway? I'm asking because mine is OK, but I don't try this airport.
    Regards

  6. #96
    300+ Forum Addict asessa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Salerno , Italy
    Posts
    397

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Quote Originally Posted by Leonidas View Post
    This happens always or just at the specific runway? I'm asking because mine is OK, but I don't try this airport.
    Regards
    With b52 always... But I had only 3 flights and all was in Canada.. I'll check in Europe.

    Tnx

  7. #97
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    47

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    JL already said that the top of descent arrow is not shown on the ND in this Version. And he promised it will be back on ND in the next update of FMGS.

  8. #98
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,564

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Hi,

    I put a new version online through the updater or from here:
    http://www.jeehell.org/A320FMGS_B52.2.18.exe

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    - A navdata re-build is necessary !!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    -New EGPWS system: EGPWS option must be installed only on ONE computer, EGPWS data should be put on that computer in folder c:\A320FMGS\EGPWS\EGPWS data (if you used the default installation path..) Then you should share c:\A320FMGS\EGPWS\EGPWS folder for all computers where an ND runs (not needed if EGPWS is installed on a computer running both NDs). The paths described here can be changed during isntallation, though default configuration is encouraged.
    -Enhanced FBW flare law
    -Enhanced FBW C* law
    -Fixed SIOC Creator issues for MCDUs declaration
    -Fixed V1 callouts not playing
    -ND has been stripped of most logic to gain some more performance (RAM use will decrease a lot, CPU should decrease a bit)
    -UDP mode for ND route display is now default. NDs VOR/NDB/ARPT/WPT display requires this UDP mode to work.
    -Fixed some route not drawing after a certain amount of points on the ND.
    -Fixed T/D not displayed
    -Fixed intercom crashes
    -Fixed trim not returning to 0 on ground
    -Fixed some FMA modes and ATHR speed/THR modes.
    -Added native Symulatory support

    cheers
    JL

  9. #99
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    917

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    Thanks JL very much appreciated.
    Regards
    Les

  10. #100
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    LGTS
    Posts
    386

    Re: A320 FMGS B52

    What is UDP mode for ND?

Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst ... 678910111213 LastLast