Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    ZAGREB
    Posts
    4
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Transponder MODE C/STBY , Ident , and squawk code not changed with offsets

    Hi,

    My home cockpit is finished and now I'm testing and fine tuning.

    I use vPilot and try to switch transponder from Mode C /STBY with offset 0x7B91.
    I can ONLY can switch from MCDU.
    If I try from menue or writing offset 0x7B91 0 or 1 can not.
    if FMGS is not started it works.

    The same is with Ident (0x7B93)

    When writing squawk code in 0x354 in MCDU is not changed.
    In case when I change in MCDU it is changed on my panel ( data is read from 0x354)

    Am I doing something wrong ?

    TCAS switching works fine.

    I use p3dv4.3 and 50.2.

    Thanks for any answer.
    Borna

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie masterp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ho Chi Minh City
    Posts
    213
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Transponder MODE C/STBY , Ident , and squawk code not changed with offsets

    You need press CLR 3 times then input the new code as real world A320
    Not the live digit update, but Transponder Keys (which assigned in FMGS_Config) has already functioned.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    ZAGREB
    Posts
    4
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Transponder MODE C/STBY , Ident , and squawk code not changed with offsets

    Thanks for answer. I will try and report.
    Any idea about mode c / stby ?
    How do you change it ?

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie masterp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ho Chi Minh City
    Posts
    213
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Transponder MODE C/STBY , Ident , and squawk code not changed with offsets

    I did not use fsuipc offset for Sq mode C/ Standby. All button in XPNDR unit, I assigned joystick button in FMGS Config.
    It works well with vPilot/Vatsim

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    ZAGREB
    Posts
    4
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Transponder MODE C/STBY , Ident , and squawk code not changed with offsets

    Yes it works with joystick button, I want with offset because my panel comunicate by Com port. In final solution I will connect these buttons to USB device which is presented like joystick.
    My last question:
    Do you know how to call these actions by LUA programing in FSUIPC ?

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie masterp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ho Chi Minh City
    Posts
    213
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Transponder MODE C/STBY , Ident , and squawk code not changed with offsets

    No I dont know how to programming LUA. Just using Mobiflight - free software to reflect FSUIPC offset./

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    ZAGREB
    Posts
    4
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Transponder MODE C/STBY , Ident , and squawk code not changed with offsets

    Thanks.

    Borna