Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    83
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Arduino Library problem

    After taking some time out due to a bust computer I am now back relearning the art of arduino and installing all of the necessary bits back onto the PC. What is weird is that I have installed the quadrature.h library which is linked from Jim's link2fs page. When I try and compile I get this:-

    C:\Users\FS\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Quadrature/Quadrature.h:19:24: fatal error: WConstants.h: No such file or directory


    compilation terminated

    Any ideas?
    Many thanks
    Marc

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie BuzziBi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    276
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Arduino Library problem

    Google the "WConstants.h"
    Life was hard, but then came Windows 7.
    Now we can fly! --------
    --------

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    83
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Arduino Library problem

    Thankyou, I had a looked through the link2fs site again and realised that I had downloaded the quadrature file for the old ide.
    All working now
    Regards
    Marc

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    83
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Arduino Library problem

    Thought I had this one sorted. None of my encoders are working and I know it is not the code. I checked that I had the right quadrature 2 library off the link2fs site. But when I add zip file from the IDE it says specified folder/zip file does not contain a valid library.
    Any ideas?
    Many thanks
    Marc

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    83
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Arduino Library problem

    Don't worry, all sorted now, not sure what I did but it is all working.
    Thanks

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie


    BushPilotWannabe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Arduino Library problem

    Been There
    ---CYXD ----- TWR --- GND ------ Closed
    ILS-- NDB -- 119.1 -- 121.9 ---- 11/2013