Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member imported_767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    south florida
    Posts
    91
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    OC USB OUTPUTS CARD

    Hello everybody, I am having problems connecting my usb outputs card to my pc. When I plug in the usb cable my pc tells me "unknown USB device (port reset failed). I have tried unplugging and re plugging usb cord. Also have tried deleting the device in the device manager. I have tried using a different pc and it is recognized. OC support says its windows build 1803 that has the problem but I am running 1709. I currently have an existing USB outputs card working well. Does anybody have any idea how to correct this?

    Danny

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    887
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC USB OUTPUTS CARD

    Danny,
    I have had troubles with oc usb interfaces in the past. Sometimes i have found it to be the chip. I don' think its
    possible to swap chips in your case. Two things:
    Make sure you are plugged into a USB 2 connector on your Motherboard.
    In the past i have gotten over this issue by plugging the card into a Hub.
    Les

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member imported_767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    south florida
    Posts
    91
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC USB OUTPUTS CARD

    Hi Les, thanks for response, I am running thru a 16 port hub right now though...

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    887
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC USB OUTPUTS CARD

    Have you tried the card on the pc with out the hub. You aren't reaching power limit of the hub are you?.
    Les

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member imported_767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    south florida
    Posts
    91
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC USB OUTPUTS CARD

    No I haven't tried to the pc direct as all my ports are full. My Hub is powered by 5v separately.

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    887
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC USB OUTPUTS CARD

    Danny,
    I would first try it on a direct port. Your hub needs to be powered by a high current 5v power supply.
    Most hubs are supplied with a Power supply that can deliver .5 amp per Port.
    So in your case 16 ports equals 8amps.
    So as i dont know what power supply you are using i would suggest removing some inputs on the ports to see if your card is recognized. This would prove if you are overloading the 5v rail and if you are you could experience funny things.
    But first i would try a direct connection to the onboard usb connections.
    Les

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member imported_767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    south florida
    Posts
    91
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC USB OUTPUTS CARD

    Copy that. I'll try it over the weekend. Thanks Les

  8. #8
    75+ Posting Member imported_767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    south florida
    Posts
    91
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC USB OUTPUTS CARD

    Hello, update: I tried connecting to my pc direct bypassing my usb hub but card would not detect. Opencockpits sent me a new card and works perfect, through my usb hub. So it has to be the PIC chip in the other card. Thanks for help.

  9. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    887
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC USB OUTPUTS CARD

    Good to hear all ok now.