Page 16 of 21 FirstFirst ... 6121314151617181920 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 207

Thread: A320 FMGS B50

  1. #151
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Würzburg
    Posts
    50
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Hello Florian!
    Why do you not connect the fan via a FSUIPC-Offset (not used) to the system, so you are flexibel if JL makes a Offset?
    Best regards
    peter

  2. #152
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    eddn
    Posts
    200
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Hi Peter,
    There´re allready a offset for the packs flow 78EE Value 44 for LO, 45 for Norm and 46 for HI.
    My plan was to control the fanspeed with this Switch. Lo= Out Norm= half power Hi= Full Power
    But i don´t know about Jeehell is planing something in the future with this Offset or it is only for the EIS. In addition as i know the blower goes out, when APU BLEED are on for start the engines. This would be fine if implement this on my real blower too.
    Maybe someone has an idea to implement this?

    By the way because of Switching Panel. The PFD/ND XFR Buttons works fine. :/

  3. #153
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,511
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Hi

    Some of you may have noticed an update is available for sure days now...

    Regards
    JL

  4. Thanks Beaufort thanked for this post
  5. #154
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    257
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Hi JL,
    Just installed it...thanks.

    I have some issues which were also in v50.1 & still in 50.2 (fsx)

    I am running server and ap/fbw on fsx pc everything else on 2nd pc.

    1) when fmgs connects i get a error msg on 2nd pc saying "A320 fmgs has stopped working" it mentions appcrash hardwareconnect.exe" i close the program...on fsx pc i also get a error msg " access violation at address 00000000 in module ovhd.exe" i close that and fmgs still works ok without having to restart.

    2) wx radar.....i get nothing when i have pfd/nd set but when i swap nd/pfd i get a full screen of green ??

    I have check the wx folder location and thats setup correctly.

    Thanks

    Michael
    Attached Images Attached Images
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - FSX - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN - Black Marble

  6. #155
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    127
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Quote Originally Posted by bindook View Post

    1) when fmgs connects i get a error msg on 2nd pc saying "A320 fmgs has stopped working" it mentions appcrash hardwareconnect.exe" i close the program...on fsx pc i also get a error msg " access violation at address 00000000 in module ovhd.exe" i close that and fmgs still works ok without having to restart.
    Hi Michael,

    you are not the only one

    Have a look on post #123 and #124 for a workaround.

    René

    @ JL
    Thanks for the update! I've just installed it. No problem so far!

  7. #156
    75+ Posting Member Beaufort's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    83
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Enroute online with B50.2, no probs so far, THX a lot for the update. The only thing I remarked was that my pedals now have much more effect when taxiing on ground even with low speeds, 15-17 kts. Caused by the update or a bug in my system?
    EDIT: Flight completed without any problems, perfect descent in managed mode. The only thing as said: too big effect of the rudder on ground even with low speeds, I can taxi without using the tiller.
    Regards Rainer - ATCo S2 RG München - P5 - PTD 2-6

  8. #157
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    127
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    I can confirm what you have noticed!
    And another issue: Climbing FL360 the AP disconnects when reaching about FL356 probably caused by Alpha Protection Speed. Therefore no way to to activate AP again.

  9. #158
    75+ Posting Member Beaufort's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    83
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    You‘re right, I noticed the same, but still longer ago, I think from B50.0 or 50.1. When reaching cruise altitude, e.g. FL370, fully loaded with e.g 170 PAX and 5t fuel left, speed M.71 at CI35, all properly calculated with PFPX, speed is in yellow area, AP and A/THR disconnects and thrust increases im AFLOOR protection. I can reengage AP and A/THR when setting speed manual to M.81 and yellow area is left. This effect did not appear before.
    Regards Rainer - ATCo S2 RG München - P5 - PTD 2-6

  10. #159
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    117
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Hi all,

    I have a strange problem: After T/O the PERF Page did not realise the T/O and is not going to Climb Mode. Thurst Lever and PFD are "turning" ( I can see it, but no automatic speed control).

    Any suggestion to the fault? I depart with TO/GA.

    Regards,
    Niklas

  11. #160
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,511
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B50

    Quote Originally Posted by Niklas View Post
    Hi all,

    I have a strange problem: After T/O the PERF Page did not realise the T/O and is not going to Climb Mode. Thurst Lever and PFD are "turning" ( I can see it, but no automatic speed control).

    Any suggestion to the fault? I depart with TO/GA.

    Regards,
    Niklas
    More details needed... With toga takeoff your description is highly unlikely.