Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Deutschland
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PSX cannot find P3d

    Hi Nico,
    am using your awesome PSX since one year already and its really fantastic! Thanks for that!

    But since some weeks I have an issue: If starting PSX its searching but then shuts down with information in task bar "Flight Simulator disappeared, PSX will stop"...

    But nothing was changed from my side, the only thing what was changed last week was that I have installed REX Skyforce 3D

    Any idea?

    Thank you
    Dimitrios


    Log:
    Mon Mar 12 12:13:38 2018 (utc)
    version 9.31
    PSXseeconTraffic (64 bit)
    for any user aircraft in Prepar3D v4
    Positions of live aircraft are updated 25 times per second.
    12:13:38 Start reading and processing parameters from PSXseeconTraffic.cfg


    ********* Parameters **********
    VMRGENERATOR=
    WILDCARD=0
    LATERAL_RANGE=100
    LIMITED_VERTICAL_RANGE=1
    AUTO_MODE=0
    MAX_LIVE_AIRCRAFT=200
    HEAVY_AIRCRAFT=1
    MIDDLE_AIRCRAFT=1
    LIGHT_AIRCRAFT=0
    HELICOPTERS=0
    ALWAYS_ON_TOP=0
    COLLISION_DET_AIR=0
    COLLISION_DET_GND=0
    VERSION_CHECK=1
    VERSION_CHECKED_AT=Mon Mar 12
    FLIGHTPLANSFOLDER=flightplans
    PARKED_CHECK=0
    FLOOR_ALTITUDE_ACTIVE=0
    FLOOR_ALTITUDE=0
    ONLY_INJECT_WHEN_USER_AIRBORNE=0
    LOG_MATCHING=0
    LOG_PARKING=0
    LOG_TAKEOFF=0
    LOG_LANDING=0
    *********************************


    There are 4212 airports in the internal database
    12:13:38 Start reading and processing AI_liveries.txt ...


    ********* AI_liveries.txt summary *********
    832 liveries read from file AI_liveries.txt
    0 Registration codes for a livery
    generic Boeing liveries for 1 types: B788
    no generic Airbus liveries
    no generic Embraer liveries
    no generic Bombardier liveries
    no generic ATR liveries
    no generic Private liveries
    190 unique airlines
    44 unique aircraft types
    Default livery set for aircraft category Heavy, type A306, num liveries: 4
    Default livery set for aircraft category Middle, type A318, num liveries: 3
    Default livery set for aircraft category Light, type STAR, num liveries: 3
    No default livery found for aircraft category Helicopter
    ****************************************


    12:13:38 Initializing PSX server at port 10747
    12:13:38 Waiting for FlightSimulator to connect ...
    12:13:38 Waiting for RealTraffic to connect ...
    12:13:38 Simconnect Exception # 5, sendID 1, index: 65536, cbData 24
    Warning: 12:13:39 Flight Simulator disappeared, PSXseeconTraffic will stop ...
    12:13:39 Flight Simulator disconnected
    Mon Mar 12 12:13:48 2018

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,229
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PSX cannot find P3d

    PSXseeconTraffic64 bit versions 9.26 or later are for P3D v4.2 Are you using that? If not , upgrade P3Dv4 or use my 32 bit PSXseeconTraffic.exe

    Nico

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Deutschland
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PSX cannot find P3d

    ok - I had version 4.17.... just updated it, and its working now
    Thank you for the quick resolve!
    Dimi

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Valdosta, GA, USA
    Posts
    44
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PSX cannot find P3d

    Hi Nico,

    I am having the issue as mentioned in the original post.
    Difference being that after P3Dv4 would not start yesterday I ran "Delete Generated Files".
    Eventually I reinstalled client and subsequently psx gives error message (as above) on start and then closes.
    When I did the update of client when v4.3 was first released there were no issues so I suspect this has some thing to do with the "Delete Generated Files" which seems to do more "damage" than good.
    Any assistance is appreciated.
    I have updated to v10.15 and even tried a complete reinstall, removing the previous version first.
    Regards
    Brian

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,229
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PSX cannot find P3d

    Hi Brian,
    What do you mean with "Delete generated files"?
    That is not one of my programs...
    Regards,
    Nico

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Valdosta, GA, USA
    Posts
    44
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PSX cannot find P3d

    No not one of yours. "Delete generated files" is a P3Dv4 file and it is suggested on the LM site that this is run when users have issues starting P3Dv4.
    First I had the issue of P3Dv4 not starting and once that was resolved now have the issue with PSX.

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,229
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PSX cannot find P3d

    You need version
    You need version 10.15 if you want to run the 64 bit version of PSXseeconTraffic, but I assume you are aware of that...

  8. #8
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Valdosta, GA, USA
    Posts
    44
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PSX cannot find P3d

    I have version 10.15, as stated in my first post above.

    Could this be something to do with simconnect.

  9. #9
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Valdosta, GA, USA
    Posts
    44
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PSX cannot find P3d

    Attached Images Attached Images

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,229
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PSX cannot find P3d

    Are you running PSXseeconTraffic networked?

    EDIT: and please post your log file
    EDIT2: If you see Simconnect Exception # 5 in the log before it exits, it is a SimConnect Version mismatch.
    Last edited by kiek; 08-05-2018 at 04:06 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast