Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 54
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie capt_pero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    185
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up Company Route Editor 4 JeeHell FMGS

    Hi Community,

    I am working with Dieter Kreiskott on a Company Route Editor to make handling of the corte.xml easier. GUI and main functions are done so far. I am planning to integrate a route validation as well but first focus on main functions.

    See here: http://aviation.pero-online.de/wordpress/?p=1713

    @Jean-Luc:
    I realized that a airway "LEG" contains the "AIRWAY" and the "EXIT WAYPOINT". That means the first airway has no first waypoint accept from the SID. If I am trying to save a route like this EDDS ETASA Z724 KETEG Z12 WUR Z744 LEPSA Z104 PSA EDDF we would miss the SID.

    This route should bring us this xml, right?
    Code:
      <CORTE ID="EDDSEDDF01" TYPE="CORTE" FROM="EDDS" TO="EDDF" FLTNBR="DLH440" CI="NONE" CRZFL="NONE">
        <DEPARTURE RWY="NONE" SID="NONE" TRANS="NONE" />
        <LEG SEQ="0" TYPE="AWY" ID="Z724" WPT="KETEG" />
        <LEG SEQ="1" TYPE="AWY" ID="Z12" WPT="WUR" />
        <LEG SEQ="2" TYPE="AWY" ID="Z744" WPT="LEPSA"  />
        <LEG SEQ="3" TYPE="AWY" ID="Z104" WPT="PSA"/>
        <ARRIVAL TRANS="NONE" STAR="NONE" VIA="NONE" APPR="NONE" />
        <ALTN ICAO="NONE" ID="NONE" />
      </CORTE>

    But then we would miss the SID and the first waypoint ETASA
    Any idea how to handle this? :O)

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,652
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Company Route Editor 4 JeeHell FMGS

    <CORTE ID="EDDSEDDF01" TYPE="CORTE" FROM="EDDS" TO="EDDF" FLTNBR="DLH440" CI="NONE" CRZFL="NONE">
    <DEPARTURE RWY="NONE" SID="NONE" TRANS="NONE" />
    <LEG SEQ="0" TYPE="DIR" WPT="ETASA" />
    <LEG SEQ="1" TYPE="AWY" ID="Z724" WPT="KETEG" />
    <LEG SEQ="2" TYPE="AWY" ID="Z12" WPT="WUR" />
    <LEG SEQ="3" TYPE="AWY" ID="Z744" WPT="LEPSA" />
    <LEG SEQ="4" TYPE="AWY" ID="Z104" WPT="PSA"/>
    <ARRIVAL TANS="NONE" STAR="NONE" VIA="NONE" APPR="NONE" />
    <ALTN ICAO="NONE" ID="NONE" />
    </CORTE>

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie capt_pero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    185
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Company Route Editor 4 JeeHell FMGS

    @JeeHell: That makes sense. Thank you.

    --

    I found another issue, regardless if CORTE or PILRTE. Each route needs to have a DEP RWY to be loaded correctly in "FLT PLN" page (after enter it on INIT page). If I went to "DATA" page the requested route will be shown correctly.

    Do I miss something?

    --

    The Company Route Editor is BETA at the moment. Will be available soon - Freeware for sure!

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie capt_pero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    185
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Company Route Editor 4 JeeHell FMGS

    Some news from development. Input validation based on the current AIRAC is implemented. Started with DEPARTURE. ARRIVAL will follow soon.


  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie capt_pero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    185
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Company Route Editor 4 JeeHell FMGS

    Ready for download. At the moment in BETA:
    http://aviation.pero-online.de/wordpress/?page_id=1725

  6. Thanks SSO, iwik thanked for this post
    Likes SSO liked this post
  7. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie capt_pero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    185
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Company Route Editor 4 JeeHell FMGS

    Updated to version 0.4.1 with some bugfixes.
    http://aviation.pero-online.de/wordpress/?page_id=1725

  8. #7
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Norfolk, England
    Posts
    109
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Company Route Editor 4 JeeHell FMGS

    Can you tell me, where do I find WPNAVAID.TXT, WPNAVFIX.TXT and WPNAVRTE,TXT?
    I have a subscription with Navigraph for my Navdata but none of those files are included as you suggested.
    Would I need to purchase some other package to make this work?
    Thanks for all your work on this.
    John

  9. #8
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Laupheim/Germany
    Posts
    113
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Company Route Editor 4 JeeHell FMGS

    Quote Originally Posted by cmdr114b View Post
    Can you tell me, where do I find WPNAVAID.TXT, WPNAVFIX.TXT and WPNAVRTE,TXT?
    I have a subscription with Navigraph for my Navdata but none of those files are included as you suggested.
    Would I need to purchase some other package to make this work?
    Thanks for all your work on this.
    John
    Hello John,

    you need Level-D NavData and in this subfolder you will find these *.txt files

    regards peter

  10. #9
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Norfolk, England
    Posts
    109
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Company Route Editor 4 JeeHell FMGS

    OK, got it.
    Many thanks
    John

  11. #10
    75+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Norfolk, England
    Posts
    109
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Company Route Editor 4 JeeHell FMGS

    I have just updated to version Beta V0.51(rev.2) and I still have a problem with the paths to save the corte.xml to.
    I had thought that this was just a permissions issue and double checked the share to my navdata1 folder because I kept getting this error



    So I created a navdata1 folder in the same folder that I run Cortemanager and copied an empty corte.xml file there.
    I still get permissions problem when I try to save the route which should not happen when I use this folder.



    I have also tried running the program as administrator but I get the same results.
    Any idea's?

    John
    Attached Images Attached Images

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast