Page 16 of 19 FirstFirst ... 61213141516171819 LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 184

Thread: A320 FMGS B48

  1. #151
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    55
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B48

    Quote Originally Posted by OmniAtlas View Post
    The weather radar only reports precipitation....so only when there are rain clouds.

    I can go to badbadweather ( http://www.badbadweather.com/ ) to find weather conditions you can test the radar with.
    Hi Ben

    thank you....
    now i can see *.dat at wxr folder
    wxr display if only bad weather exist
    but now wxr only display at capt nd...no display at fo nd

  2. #152
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Paris, FRANCE
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B48

    Hello,



    @jeddmc : As Ben said, weather is displayed on ND only when rain, or turbulence + rain, are detected.
    This point is explained in Installation Guide, chapter 5.11.


    About display on CPT ND and not on FO ND : Please alseo check Installation Guide, chapter 5.11.
    Please check all the items on the list, about sharings and network.
    Maybe you've forgotten one on the ND computer...


    Regards,
    Michel

  3. #153
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,397
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B48

    Quote Originally Posted by michael1508 View Post
    I rolled back to B47.6. but my performance problems, that suddenly came with the last update are still there. So I guess, the update was not the real problem. However, I really have strange effects since two days that don't let me sleep. Can you please help:
    1) not only the joystick input has strong latency from time to time. Also other inputs from my Skalarki MCDU, or adjustments in my FSCockpit FCU are taking effect only after about 10 -30 seconds. It's ok in one minute, but the next minute, the latency is back.
    2) my FPS in cruise dropped from 30 to 10. All of my 4 cores are constantly at 100%, although I am at the gate with just basic settings. I don't believe it was that high before. It was running smooth in every case.

    3) last but not least and very strange - the MCDU screen was showing different colours. What is supposed to be yellow, was pink. The flightplan was blue instead green. Going back from AIRAC 1709 to my previous AIRAC (old one from 1511) solved that.

    What could cause this mess? I think, a clean reinstall of FMGS server would be an idea. Any other ideas? Or tipps for a clean reinstall?

    Thanks so much - I'm desperate!
    Michael
    Check you did not install any unnecessary option, such as any hardware options you do not have.
    If that does not help, uninstall and reinstall everything on all computers and make sure you have the same version installed on each PC, it takes 10 minutes per PC, you should already have done that...

  4. #154
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,397
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B48

    Quote Originally Posted by brianwilliamson View Post
    On my server computer I have just uninstalled both FMGS and P3d V3.4 to see if I can correct a couple of problems.

    I then reinstalled P3D ok, then, likewise redid FMGS V 48.2.2.

    On installing FMGS I had a message saying "P3D cannot run because it cannot write to P3D.cfg".


    Further checking in users/.............p3d, there is no DLL.xml in that folder, so no Simpatcher.


    Anyone have a suggestion on why Simpatcher would not have installed correctly ?



    Regards.............Brian W.
    You can install it manually if needed, see in the Installation guide chapter 4.4. It is in your installation root folder.
    JL

  5. #155
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Paris, FRANCE
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B48

    Precisions for jeddmc : By "rain", I mean rain, snow, hail... ==> all precipitations.
    Sorry, English is not my native language .
    regards,
    Michel

  6. #156
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,397
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B48

    Quote Originally Posted by jeddmc View Post
    Hi

    i'm using 48.1 with fsx with active sky 2016
    i cant see any files at a320fmgs/wxr folder

    my setting
    1. fsx, fmgs at one computer
    2. as16 at laptop

    wxr folder shared work fine...i can access from my as16 laptop
    i can see as16 transmit weather data to top fsx running text
    but i cant see weather radar on my ND display
    mcdu wxr turn on
    tried to built new fsuipc.ini

    what exactly files should be at a320fmgs/wxr folder ?

    thank you
    you will always see .dat file in the WXR folder. If you do not see them, simpatcher module may not be installed correctly, check the post intended for Brian on that topic.
    Having access is not enough. You need th WXR folder to be Shared for reading to your PCs, without user login/password (or you need to know how to work that out yourself if you really need that kind of things. Network mapped drive are NOT enough particularly on win7+).

  7. #157
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    14
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B48

    Hi JL,


    Short question. I'm having problem with the AP pitch rate. It does not follows the FD quickly and it overshoots it a lot. Any way to adjust that?


    Thanks,

  8. #158
    300+ Forum Addict


    brianwilliamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Gold Coast-AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    434
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B48

    Thank you JL, have got it ok with a re-install of FMGS

    ................Brian W.

  9. #159
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    55
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B48

    Quote Originally Posted by Mitch95 View Post
    Hello,
    @jeddmc : As Ben said, weather is displayed on ND only when rain, or turbulence + rain, are detected.
    This point is explained in Installation Guide, chapter 5.11.

    About display on CPT ND and not on FO ND : Please alseo check Installation Guide, chapter 5.11.
    Please check all the items on the list, about sharings and network.
    Maybe you've forgotten one on the ND computer...

    Regards,
    Michel
    Hi
    wxr displayed on capt ND.....i'll check my fo ND setting


    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    you will always see .dat file in the WXR folder. If you do not see them, simpatcher module may not be installed correctly, check the post intended for Brian on that topic.
    Having access is not enough. You need th WXR folder to be Shared for reading to your PCs, without user login/password (or you need to know how to work that out yourself if you really need that kind of things. Network mapped drive are NOT enough particularly on win7+).
    Hi JL
    yes did try ben told by using badweather
    i can see weather display on ND now
    i'm using only one pc to run FMGS, FSX and all display

    Thank You JL

  10. #160
    25+ Posting Member mikatsan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    32
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B48

    Hello and sorry for asking again the same thing.

    From previous versions also, i had a problem for not seeing the green line path of the flight plan on my ND.
    Usually restart of everything corrects the problem.

    Yesterday i install 48.2.2 and i made a test flight. From the beginning i didn't have the green flight path line.

    Another thing is that during installation, at sometime it appears a window saying something about "Prepar3d.cfg" for not found or being anable to write to it ( i dont remember, will try to send screenshot.

    Thank you,
    Mike