Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    VMRGenerator & IVAO_MTL Error Message

    Hello - I'm trying to use the IVAO_MTL models, but I keep getting this error, resulting in no model matching file.

    "IVAO_MTL is used, may not generate rules...Remove IVAO_MTL from the folders"

    I tried moving the models outside the P3D folder, but still resulted in the same error.

    What am I doing wrong?

    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: VMRGenerator & IVAO_MTL Error Message

    Are you using VMRGenerator for vPilot or for PSXseeconTraffic?

    vPilot use: you cannot generate rules for IVAO_MTL ... delete the folder path from the UI by pushing the change button and then the x button after the first folder path name, and then push change again.

    PSXseeconTrafic use: you may generate AI_liveries.txt for IVAO_MTL, but you should de-select Generate Matching rules in the UI.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: VMRGenerator & IVAO_MTL Error Message

    Thanks - I was hoping to use the IVAO models for vPilot use, but can't get the model file to generate in the path above. Sounds like VMRGenerator will not allow it, then, and I would need to find a different model set?

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: VMRGenerator & IVAO_MTL Error Message

    Quote Originally Posted by CoolPilot06 View Post
    Sounds like VMRGenerator will not allow it
    It is VATSIM policy, sorry.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    BRASIL
    Posts
    1
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: VMRGenerator & IVAO_MTL Error Message

    Quote Originally Posted by kiek View Post
    Are you using VMRGenerator for vPilot or for PSXseeconTraffic?

    vPilot use: you cannot generate rules for IVAO_MTL ... delete the folder path from the UI by pushing the change button and then the x button after the first folder path name, and then push change again.

    PSXseeconTrafic use: you may generate AI_liveries.txt for IVAO_MTL, but you should de-select Generate Matching rules in the UI.

    I did not understand and I not got do this.
    Can you explain again?
    Im use Vpilot.

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: VMRGenerator & IVAO_MTL Error Message

    It is quite simple, VATSIM does not want you to use IVAO models... That's why VMRgenerator does not allow you to generate matching rules for the IVAO MTL.

Tags for this Thread