Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread: JeeHell FMGS on a remote Computer

  1. #21
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Krefeld, GER
    Posts
    188

    Re: JeeHell FMGS on a remote Computer

    hmm, seems that the "edit post" function is not working anymore....

    To add to my above post: the error message is on the Hardware Connect Module. What could that be?

  2. #22
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    925

    Re: JeeHell FMGS on a remote Computer

    Michael,
    You should not have Remotejoy installed on the pc where FMGS server is installed. Is this correct?
    Les

  3. #23
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Krefeld, GER
    Posts
    188

    Re: JeeHell FMGS on a remote Computer

    Correct:
    pc 1:
    p3d
    fsuipc support
    remotejoy ( for Arcaze boards)
    sound module

    pc2:
    fmgs server
    skalarki and most of the game controllers

    pc3/4
    CPT/FO PFD and MCDU

    It worked already. I installed a virtual audio cable on pc2. Could this maybe interfere with something?
    Also strange: after I tried fixing it by reinstalling FMGS on P3D PC, p3d prompted an error on the scenery.cfg. I'm afraid I have to start from scratch for both pc. What a waste of time...

  4. #24
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Krefeld, GER
    Posts
    188

    Re: JeeHell FMGS on a remote Computer

    I think, I found the error now: I deactivated HardwareConnect in the starter.cfg on the P3D PC. Only RemoteJoy is running now.
    And now crash so far... I keep my fingers crossed...

  5. #25
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Austria / Vienna
    Posts
    47

    Re: JeeHell FMGS on a remote Computer

    Hi!
    Now I remember I had a similiar issue. I installed RemoteJoy on client PC, which automatically installs and activates HardwareConnect on the the clientPC.
    The problem now is that HardwareConnect is running on ServerPC and ClientPC at the same time which causes FMGS SW to crash on clientPC. I fixed it manually by deactivating HardwareConnect in the starter.ini on the clientPC.

    @Jeehell, I guess this needs to be fixed in your installation routine, to avoid installation/activation of HardwareConnect module on clientPCs.

    br
    Christian

  6. #26
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Krefeld, GER
    Posts
    188

    Re: JeeHell FMGS on a remote Computer

    only remaining problem is now, that the Skalarki IO Profiler doesnt connect to the simulator. WideFS is connected though.
    Anyone else here who uses Skalarki from a networked PC?

  7. #27
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Krefeld, GER
    Posts
    188

    Re: JeeHell FMGS on a remote Computer

    OK, don't ask me why, but Skalarki is connecting now.

    BUT: My whole setup is very unstable. Sometimes, inputs from Mobiflight are not processed (although seen in FSUIPC log). Sometimes, pushing a button on the overhead (client PC, Skalarki) needs 10 seconds to be processed. Now, since the last starting sequence, strange warning messages about gear not being down! I am close to getting crazy...

    But for now still trying to do a proper failure analysis. So 2 questions:

    1) After launching the remote FMGS server, it is immediately showing "connected to P3d" and the other modules in green. But it takes about a minute until that "bing" sound comes up. Isn't that the signal, that the connection is established? Is it normal, that it takes so long when being on a networked pc?

    2) Also, after Jeehell connected and during waiting for that "bing" sound, I am hearing a repeatative sound from the cockpit. And I think that is the sound of the gear lever being moved a few times. But as I can't see anything, not sure. Anyway to figure out, what that sound is?

    Thank you so much for your help!!

  8. #28
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    71

    Re: JeeHell FMGS on a remote Computer

    Hi Michael,

    your Q.1: yes, this sounds normal. In my setup itīs the same, that the Server connects fast and first with P3D, i guess this is because once the addon-dll is loaded in the sim this connection is established. Then all other modules are loaded step by step and get connected to FMGS-Server which takes around 30 sec. and after everything is up it takes another 10 to 15 sec. until the "bing" or "bong" says "ready". Of course all this may depend aswell on what hardware (processor etc.) you are using for the FMGS-PC and if you use one for everything or spread the FMGS over 2 or more PC. CPT, FO, MCDU etc.

    your Q.2: this sounds weird. I canīt hear any whisper on my remote FMGS PC until the "bing" came up. So there is maybe the hint to your issue. An educated guess from me is that your simconnect is not working properly or you have something running which is not needed on the FMGS or Sim-PC. Remember, JL allways remind us to install really only those modules of Jeehell on the particular PC which are really needed and used.

    In my Setup on the P3D-Master PC nothing else than FSUIPC and the P3D-backbone of Jeehell is installed.(except the sim itself, of course and all the addons…). On the Jeehell PC i have installed only those modules i use, like FMGS-Server, FBW, Overhead, ECAM, PFD, ND, EWD, standbyinstruments, MCDU, RMP, SwitchingPNL, Flaps and Spoiler gauges and the Skalarki-connection-modul of Jeehell and the Skalarki profiler of course. All Hardware like Joystick and Thrustlevers are directly connected to the FMGS-PC.

    You schould check if you have maybe something installed you donīt need like remotejoy or something else. You could also try to make a clean re-install of jeehell. This takes a little time, but maybe less than the search for the issue without success.
    Reg. Bernd

  9. #29
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Krefeld, GER
    Posts
    188

    Re: JeeHell FMGS on a remote Computer

    Hi Bernd,

    thanks for your comprehensive help!

    Good to learn on the starting time. Concerning the Jeehell modules, I only installed what's required on each PC.

    Checking the hardware is a very good tip: I testwise installed the overhead softpanel on the FMGS additional to the Skalarki (running passively in the background) to see immediate results and to check, if it's the same effect without Skalarki. And on switching buttons on the softpanel I also see a latency. The CPU is at a ~ 90-95% level without any action. On clicking Signs on for example, it's going up to 98-99% and it needs 4-5 seconds. So that sounds like I need a bigger machine, right?

    The sound however is coming from the main P3D PC, sorry for being unclear.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123