Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789
Results 81 to 86 of 86

Thread: P3D v4 link2fs

  1. #81
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D v4 link2fs

    Glad you got it sorted Tom.

    Catch ya ,,, Jim
    Last edited by Jim NZ; 01-23-2018 at 03:30 PM.
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  2. #82
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    15
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D v4 link2fs

    UNRELATED to Jim.

    Just to say I was glad to hear from you again, as this gives me an opportunity to thank you for all your good work. Still using your FS9 version with great pleasure!

    Keep well,
    Philippe

  3. #83
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D v4 link2fs

    Hi there JIM

    I'm glad to see you here.

  4. #84
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Worthing, West Sussex, UK
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D v4 link2fs

    Hi Jim
    Glad to see you still looking at this page. I have been using this software for many years now and progressed from FSX, FSX Steam and now P3D v4.2 and it still works great. You inspired me to get back into electronics and have build a complete Auto Pilot/Coms/Nav box with Landing Gear and indicators, plus lots of other switches. However, since Microsoft last update (April 201 it has stopped your program from loading the master card. I now get a window that states" unable to find Master Card". A way around this is to load the card file from file explorer which then opens your program with the card I have selected. I use several cards, all depends what I'm flying at the time. Any chance you can have a look and come up with a fix or has anyone out there come up with a fix. I know you have stopped investing time in this software but if you can spare sometime please have a look.
    Many thanks.
    David

  5. #85
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Worthing, West Sussex, UK
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D v4 link2fs

    Hi Jim
    Error is "Unable to find master file"

  6. #86
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    France
    Posts
    15
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D v4 link2fs

    Hi there,

    You don't need it. With the last version of prepar3d 4.1 & fsuipc 5, link2fs works as always.

    If you haven't sorted this out yourself ,, you need to install the RTM version of simconnect ,,, if you cant find it have a look in the P3D's "redist" folder.
    Well, I hope it can works ... but how to do this ? I can seen the "Redist" folder, even the "RTM" folder ... But there's no MSI or EXE to install ...


    Thank you for your help !

    Edit : Just went to the lib dir ... And found the msi ... Link2fs works fine ... THANK YOU !

Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789

Tags for this Thread