Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Help with invalid aircraft code

    Hi, thank you for this wonderful piece of sw, now my offline flights are really much more interesting.
    Here you find the invalid aircraft codes generated with vmrgenerator:

    A300 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_TFS_A300-600\Aircraft.cfg
    A330 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_TFS_A330-200_GE\Aircraft.cfg
    A330 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_TFS_A330-200_PW\Aircraft.cfg
    A330 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_TFS_A330-200_RR\aircraft.cfg
    A330 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_TFS_A330-300_GE\Aircraft.cfg
    A330 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_TFS_A330-300_PW\Aircraft.cfg
    A330 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_TFS_A330-300_RR\aircraft.cfg
    A340 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_TFS_A340-300\aircraft.cfg
    A340 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_TFS_A340-500\aircraft.cfg
    A340 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_TFS_A340-600\aircraft.cfg
    AT42 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_OSP_ATR42_300\aircraft.cfg
    AT42 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_OSP_ATR42_500\aircraft.cfg
    BA46 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_FM_Bae146-200\aircraft.cfg
    BA46 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_FM_Bae146-300\aircraft.cfg
    CARJ C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_AIG_CRJ-700\Aircraft.cfg
    CARJ C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_AIG_CRJ-900\Aircraft.cfg
    DC9 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_AIG_DC-9-50\Aircraft.cfg
    MD80 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_AIA_MD_80_FSX\aircraft.cfg
    MD80 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_AIA_MD_8X_Cone\aircraft.cfg
    MD80 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_AIA_MD_8X_SD\aircraft.cfg

    JMC C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_AIA_B733v2_LogoLight\Aircraft.cfg
    JMC C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_AIA_B733v2_Normal\Aircraft.cfg
    JMC C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_AIG_B757-200W\Aircraft.cfg
    JMC C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_AIG_B757-200\Aircraft.cfg

    Where can I have to check in aircraft.cfg to fix these errors? At the moment I don't have any A330...

    Thank you for your help.
    Massimiliano

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help with invalid aircraft code

    Hi Massimilliano,
    You should update the aircraft.cfg files, for instance the second one:

    A330 C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\FSX\SimObjects\woai\WoA_TFS_A330-200_GE\Aircraft.cfg

    Change atc_model=A330 into atc_model=A332

    You have to change all illegal aircraft codes into valid ICAO aircraft codes...

    Regards,
    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 04-10-2017 at 04:05 PM.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help with invalid aircraft code

    Thank you Nico, I was suspecting it was something like that. Home I can do it in the net days.

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help with invalid aircraft code


  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    ITALY
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help with invalid aircraft code

    got a similar problem.
    after running vmr generator i get the message "28 invalid aircraft codes in 36 liveries". Then, VMR generator creates this txt file:

    2000 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\Saab2000MX\aircraft.cfg
    340b C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\Saab340MX\aircraft.cfg
    A330 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\A332MX\aircraft.cfg
    A330 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\A333MX\aircraft.cfg
    A350 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\A359MX\aircraft.cfg
    A36 Bonanza C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\A36MX\aircraft.cfg
    B707 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\B707MTM\aircraft.cfg
    B707 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\B707MX\aircraft.cfg
    BA46 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\BAe1461MX\aircraft.cfg
    BA46 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\BAe1462MX\aircraft.cfg
    BA46 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\BAe1463MX\aircraft.cfg
    C12 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\C12MX\aircraft.cfg
    Comet C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\Comet4CMX\aircraft.cfg
    DC-8 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\DC8-50MX\aircraft.cfg
    DC-8 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\DC8-61MX\aircraft.cfg
    DC-8 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\DC8-62MX\aircraft.cfg
    DC-8 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\DC8-63MX\aircraft.cfg
    Dauphin C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\AS365MX\aircraft.cfg
    E-2C C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\E2CMX\aircraft.cfg
    EA6 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\EA6MX\aircraft.cfg
    F5 Tiger C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\F5MX\aircraft.cfg
    FSXIl-96 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\Il96MX\aircraft.cfg
    Falcon C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\F16MX\aircraft.cfg
    Hawk C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\HawkMX\aircraft.cfg
    Islander C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\IslanderMX\aircraft.cfg
    KC135 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\KC135MX\aircraft.cfg
    King Air C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\Beech350MX\aircraft.cfg
    Lancer C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\B1BMX\aircraft.cfg
    Legacy C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\Legacy600MX\aircraft.cfg
    Legacy C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\R99AMX\aircraft.cfg
    MD80 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\MD83MX\aircraft.cfg
    S3A C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\S3AMX\aircraft.cfg
    SH3 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\SH3MX\aircraft.cfg
    Superjet C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\SSJ100MX\aircraft.cfg
    T45 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\GoshawkMX\aircraft.cfg
    UH60 C:\MyTraffic Professional\MyTraffic\Aircraft\UH60MX\aircraft.cfg

    how can i solve it?

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help with invalid aircraft code

    See my post #2 in this thread, please. There you will find the answer.

  7. #7
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    ITALY
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help with invalid aircraft code

    I read it. So, if i got it right, in the case of saab 2000, i shoud write the correct code (SB20) here:

    [General]atc_type=SAAB
    atc_model=2000
    editable=0
    performance=
    Category=airplane

    Is that right?

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help with invalid aircraft code

    Yes indeed.

  9. #9
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    ITALY
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help with invalid aircraft code

    thanks kiek!
    one more thing:
    what about invalid airline codes such as Air force and CRGO?
    How should i change it?

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help with invalid aircraft code

    Quote Originally Posted by ARAGORN80 View Post
    thanks kiek!
    what about invalid airline codes such as Air force and CRGO?
    How should i change it?
    You should use a valid Airline code, Airforces of countries also have ICAO codes.
    If it is a non-airline aircraft you can use the code PVT for Private (for C172 liveries and so on). Then this livery may be used as option for a parked aircrfat(
    For cargo planes there are also a few ICAO operators, like UPS, FedEx and so on.
    Last edited by kiek; 08-01-2017 at 01:02 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast