Page 54 of 55 FirstFirst ... 444505152535455 LastLast
Results 531 to 540 of 541

Thread: A320 FMGS B47

  1. #531
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,939
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Quote Originally Posted by immaging View Post
    Hi All,

    I have a problem with the weather radar, since after installing P3d V4 and AS16 P3D V4, and reinstalling jeehell FMGS (last release) in the WXR folder I have no data (I just have a txt file called screenshots). Where is the mistake? Thanks for the help.


    Next new release will be released for new sounds with important novelties.


    Best


    Daniele
    Running AS16 2016 over a network Daniele? I found wxr data is written even when AS16 is running on a remote computer. You just have to make sure simconnect is functioning, and the Prepar3D folder is shared across the network.

    What new sounds do you have in mind for us Daniele? I am using your version 3 sound pack with a buttkicker and the low bass frequencies are excellent.

    -- Startup sounds perhaps? http://www.christophpaulus.com/bugre...ew.php?id=1189
    Soarbywire - Flight Simulation News and Resource | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  2. #532
    25+ Posting Member Beaufort's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    72
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    I am now running B47.6 with P3Dv3.4. The WXR##.dat files are in the WXR folder and they get updated every minute. But since V47.4.1 I have never seen any WXR echo on the ND. Someone with same problem?
    EDIT: problem solved, see Post #534
    Regards Rainer - ATCo S2 RG München - P5 - PTD 2-6

  3. #533
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,939
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Are you using FSUIPC? I had to disable FSUIPC weather output in the settings file before it would work.
    Soarbywire - Flight Simulation News and Resource | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  4. Thanks Beaufort thanked for this post
  5. #534
    25+ Posting Member Beaufort's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    72
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    THX Ben, I found it, but it was another reason:
    I run A320 FMGS in a networked configuration and I had defined the folder where A320 FMGS server is installed as a connected network drive and put this path as the path to the WXR folder in the config of A320 FMGS on the networked PC, where the ND runs. BUT, stupid Windows offer no access to the connected network drive (red cross in explorer) until one has once opended it by a double click (red cross disappears). Windows can drive me crazy!
    I now changed the path to a network path (\\[Main PC name]\...) and its working fine.
    Regards Rainer - ATCo S2 RG München - P5 - PTD 2-6

  6. #535
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Vienna/Vienne
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    Just pushed an update, it should fix it.
    Hyi JL!

    I have B47.6 running perfectly nice. Still TLA indications (around N1 indication) still missing.

    Small issue I noticed: When starting APU with APU bleed switched on, the APU bleed valve stays closed during start up, the APU bleed valve symbol is closed and amber. Reaching 95% N1 + 2sec or latest at 99,5% N1, bleed valve opens (symbol turns inline and green) and APU generator is available. I attached photos for symbolics.

    Kind regards and always thanks for your incredible work
    Michael
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #536
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    LGTS
    Posts
    305
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Hi
    When I fly a two-leg flight and FMGS server doesn't restart between them, Master Warning and this ECAM message stay on when I press the red button of sidestick, during second final approach-landing. Any idea?
    Regards

    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #537
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    47
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Hi Leonidas,

    you have to assign both push and release actions to the sidestick apt.

    Best regards

    -=Tuomas=-

  9. Thanks Leonidas thanked for this post
  10. #538
    150+ Forum Groupie Fritz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    152
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Reverse thrust does not always work.

    Sometimes I have the following problem: Shortly after touch the ground I set the Thrust Lever to reverse thrust. However, there is no reversing thrust.
    The thrust remains constant about 50% and can not be reduced or is not returned to idle.
    Engine Anti Ice was on during the approach.

    I have installed the latest version of Skalarki Profiler. Use JeeHell FMGS Version B47.6.
    'Ve assign the lever already two times in the fmgs config. The problem sometimes occurs and sometimes it work perfect.
    Hadware: Skalarki Thrust Lever. Maybee a simconnect Problem? Does anyone have this problem sometimes?

  11. #539
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,939
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Hi Fritz, I do not have this problem -- it may be isolated to your setup or a skalarki driver issue. Is your joystick configured on a remote computer, or is it connected to the same computer which runs FMGS Server?

    I have had no issues with either a remote usb setup, or everything running on one computer.
    Soarbywire - Flight Simulation News and Resource | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  12. #540
    150+ Forum Groupie Fritz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    152
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Hi Ben,
    yes all controls are connected to a remote computer.
    Yesterday I was surprised since I had forgotten to start FMGS on the visual PC.
    The reverse thrust has worked correct and no other errors occours.
    I did not expect this.

    I have to check on the next weekend whether there is a connection. First of all it seems that hardwareconnect is not necessary to run on the visual PC. As I said, I will check on the next weekend.