Page 51 of 57 FirstFirst ... 41474849505152535455 ... LastLast
Results 501 to 510 of 561

Thread: A320 FMGS B47

  1. #501
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,036
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Hi JL -- I can report simpatcher is now working with P3D v4 in the latest install version.

    Thank you.
    --

    Some sluggishness in the ND and PFD or perhaps too much demand on the Server computer as others have reported, or this may have something to do with network congestion. Some more testing to do...
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  2. #502
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    29
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Hi!

    I can confirm, that the new beta version works without any simpatcher error messages. Did a two hours flight this evening without problems.

    PFD and ND are working stable for me, just the loading times of these moduls are very long (much longer than the EWD and SD), but I think it is normal and also not new.


    By the way, I've heard the MCDU has also a startup/selftest message in its display like the other screens in EIS2 mode (similar but not identical). Can anyone confirm that? It shall be yellow/orange, but I don't know if it is the same text.
    Best regards
    Karsten

  3. #503
    25+ Posting Member mikatsan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    32
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Hi!

    I guess the new version also works with v3?

    *sorry for asking, i was away from forum for some days....


    M.

  4. #504
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    110
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    The new version is not official yet, JL got it out for testing the v4 simpatcher issues. IMO you should wait.

  5. #505
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,412
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Quote Originally Posted by mikatsan View Post
    Hi!

    I guess the new version also works with v3?

    *sorry for asking, i was away from forum for some days....


    M.
    No its ok, you can install it with P3D V3 as well

  6. #506
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    44
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Hi All,

    "UPDNAV" is tested and ready. I publish the tool on my Website: http://www.ai-traffic-editor-x.de/in...****-fmgs.html

    The tool is free for everyone.

    I do some changes. It can now be used with and without a dedicated Server and save time to create and distribute the Navigation data.

    In the zip file is an english manual included.

    Thanks to John for the test an helping to made a correct english manual.

    Regards Dieter

  7. Likes Leonidas liked this post
  8. #507
    25+ Posting Member mikatsan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    32
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    No its ok, you can install it with P3D V3 as well
    Thank you!

  9. #508
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Hi JL,

    I found a small glitch regarding the auto pilot. When you reposition the aircraft form the ground to air and then select AP (1 or 2) it does not follow the Lateral Nav, it stays at the present roll. It does follow the Vertical Flight Director but it doesn't for the lateral.

    Hope this helps!

    Best regards,
    JP

  10. #509
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    33
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    Quote Originally Posted by jpromeroa View Post
    Hi JL,

    I found a small glitch regarding the auto pilot. When you reposition the aircraft form the ground to air and then select AP (1 or 2) it does not follow the Lateral Nav, it stays at the present roll. It does follow the Vertical Flight Director but it doesn't for the lateral.

    Hope this helps!

    Best regards,
    JP
    I found exactly the same problem when repositioning the aircraft with the Instructor Station by Luis Gordo. This was not an issue when using the Instructor Station in combination with the FMGS version B45.4.

    Regards,
    Isak

  11. #510
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Krefeld, GER
    Posts
    102
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B47

    is the new simpatcher fix also recommended for FSX?

    I still have no WXR since updating to B47.4 (it worked before). Simpatcher is included in dll.xls

    Do I have to adjust the export path in AS2016 to write to the FMGS/wxr folder??

    Michael