Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Embraer 175

  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Mycockpit.org Embraer 175

    Hello,i'm new here. First of all i must say my English is not very good. I am sory for that.

    I want to build an embraer 175 cockpit. I use Prepar3D and feelthere Embraer 175. Before start the project i need to solve the questions.
    I can use FSUIPC for inputs(rotarys , buttons ...) Mouse macro is working very good for all buttons in embraer. And i use Link2fs for read values. But link2fs can not read all values of embraer An example, overhead panel;a led must glow when i turn off apu generator, but link2fs can not read this or master warning caution leds.. Maybe i can read from EJets.gau module ? When fsuipc saving macros i see that module name. Again sorry for my English

  2. #2
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Embraer 175

    i tried interrogate. But it did not work.

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    49
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Embraer 175

    Hi.

    Im using link2fs - arduino - a2a plane.

    Lots of variables are custom and they are not listed in link2fs.
    Link2fs only use the standard variables listed in FSUIPC.

    There are two ways to do what you are asking for:

    1.- If you need to switch on a led when you turn off the APU, you can program this with Arduino (or other microcontroller). You know the conditions needed to switch on the led. So, you can read those (standard) variables. And depending its values, switch on de led with arduino... or other microcontroller.

    2.- You can read the custom variable. You must find it first. I use "Linda" program to find and read those custom variables. Later... you can program an script (lua script in modules folder) to write this variable in a custom offset which can be read in the expert section of link2fs.

    Im using both ways, depending many things.

  4. Thanks berkayeraydin thanked for this post
    Likes berkayeraydin liked this post
  5. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Embraer 175

    Thank you i have tried. I am happy now,it can read all switches yeeey .. wait .. what is that ! ... Watch the video That is like a joke It reading everything, except what i needed.



    https://youtu.be/GzlOJnYX4HA

  6. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    49
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Embraer 175

    Try using Link2fs->Expert->FSUIPC(1) and use one of this offsets:

    0B51 , docs sais it is APU generator switch
    0B52 , it seems to be APU generator active flag

  7. Thanks berkayeraydin thanked for this post
    Likes berkayeraydin liked this post
  8. #6
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Embraer 175

    It is not reading. An interesting plane. Forcing me to build 737 or cessna Anyway, it does not matter. I can do this manually. if i press that button led will glow. Simple methods .. Thank you for the help

  9. #7
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Embraer 175

    Quote Originally Posted by _alioth_ View Post
    Hi.


    Later... you can program an script (lua script in modules folder) to write this variable in a custom offset which can be read in the expert section of link2fs.

    Im using both ways, depending many things.
    Hi again How can write a lvar to offset ? I created i file name is "test.lua" and i write this :


    function EmbRev1Knob(offset, value)
    if (value == 1) then ipc.writeLvar("EmbRev1Knob", 1)
    else ipc.writeLvar("EmbRev1Knob", 0)
    end
    end


    event.offset("66C0","UB","EmbRev1Knob")
    But how i can use it ? I want to change switches positions from arduino

  10. #8
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Embraer 175

    Quote Originally Posted by _alioth_ View Post
    Hi.


    Later... you can program an script (lua script in modules folder) to write this variable in a custom offset which can be read in the expert section of link2fs.

    Im using both ways, depending many things.
    Hi again How can write a lvar to offset ? I created a file in modules folder. name is "test.lua" and i write this :


    function EmbRev1Knob(offset, value)
    if (value == 1) then ipc.writeLvar("EmbRev1Knob", 1)
    else ipc.writeLvar("EmbRev1Knob", 0)
    end
    end


    event.offset("66C0","UB","EmbRev1Knob")
    But how i can use it ? I want to change switches positions from arduino

  11. #9
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Embraer 175

    Now i try to communicate lua script and arduino. With a2a 182. i am trying to change mixture lever position but this does not anything. I sending value from arduino between 0-100. Here lua script :


    -- Open Seial Port and connect to Arduino
    speed = 115200
    handshake = 0
    serial_wait = 100
    inited = 0
    states = {}
    dev = com.open("COM6", speed, handshake) -- Change Port Number for your Arduino

    if dev == 0 then
    ipc.display("Could not open device port")
    ipc.exit()
    end

    -- Finish Serial Connect

    function Eng1_MixtureManualLever(offset, value)
    gelen = com.read(dev,n)
    ipc.writeLvar("Eng1_MixtureManualLever", gelen)
    end


    event.offset("66C0","UB","Eng1_MixtureManualLever")