Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Laupheim/Germany
    Posts
    31
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Print function for MCDU ARCAS Weather

    Hello JL, hello Forum,

    is there a Print function for MCDU ARCAS Weather?

    I have in my pedestal one little thermoprinter installed and now i looking for a function to print out the ARCAS METAR Weather!

    I there a function in the MCDU Menue and i didn*t found it?

    Or was this an idea for a next update !?

    Greetings Peter

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Österreich
    Posts
    39
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Print function for MCDU ARCAS Weather

    Hello Peter
    From Jeehell it is to my knowledge it is not possible to print the weather. But at Dalpi.de (christoph Paulus) there is a CPDLC AOC software where that is possible. It also cooperates with the MCDU of JeeHell. look here:
    http://www.dalpi.de/joomla/index.php...d=61&Itemid=82


    It also offers a suitable DCDU, which is also installed in the A320.
    http://www.cockpit-concept.de/catalo...products_id=46

    regards
    Karl

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Laupheim/Germany
    Posts
    31
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Print function for MCDU ARCAS Weather

    Hello Karl,

    thanks for your information and the linkadress, i will test it.

    regards Peter

    Quote Originally Posted by flykarli View Post
    Hello Peter
    From Jeehell it is to my knowledge it is not possible to print the weather. But at Dalpi.de (christoph Paulus) there is a CPDLC AOC software where that is possible. It also cooperates with the MCDU of JeeHell. look here:
    http://www.dalpi.de/joomla/index.php...d=61&Itemid=82


    It also offers a suitable DCDU, which is also installed in the A320.
    http://www.cockpit-concept.de/catalo...products_id=46

    regards
    Karl

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Laupheim/Germany
    Posts
    31
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Print function for MCDU ARCAS Weather

    Hello Karl,
    today if installed this DCPLC Software, but i can not bring it to work with the JL MCDU!
    I have looked the three videos four times, but it wasn't work on my System!
    Have you any idea why

    Regards

    Peter
    Quote Originally Posted by pete_fuss View Post
    Hello Karl,

    thanks for your information and the linkadress, i will test it.

    regards Peter

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Österreich
    Posts
    39
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Print function for MCDU ARCAS Weather

    Hello Peter !

    Did you set the JeeHell MCDU to true in the Server.Ini file?

    Then you should also still have logon code from hoppie.nl.
    http://www.hoppie.nl/acars/system/register.html

    And of course the printer in the server.ini and the server IP. Adress.
    Hope you got it.
    regards
    Karl
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Laupheim/Germany
    Posts
    31
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Print function for MCDU ARCAS Weather

    Hallo Karl,

    können wir auch in Deutsch hier im Forum reden oder ist nur Englisch erwünscht?

    This morning i found for the first time the DCLP Menue in my JL MCDU, great!
    But i can`t get a ATIS or Weather Message!
    I also need the nav data, can i get it for free somewehre?
    The last thing in the moment, the server told me that i am not in real time, but the P3D runs with systemtime an this is the realtime i think!

    greetings Peter

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Österreich
    Posts
    39
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Print function for MCDU ARCAS Weather

    Hallo Peter!
    ich weis nicht ob hier nur englisch kommuniziert werden darf.?
    Ich probiers mal in deutsch, ist für mich auch einfacher.
    Also wenn du auf der MCDU die Taste ATC COM drückst kommst du auf eine Seite auf der du AOC Menue oder ATC Menü auswählen kannst. Du gehst auf AOC Menü und dann auf Weather. Dort kannst du für drei Stationen das Wetter abrufen. Auf send wird das Wetter dann ausgedruckt. Auf dalpi.de im Video Toturial 3 wird es ausführlich beschrieben.
    Siehe hier: http://www.dalpi.de/joomla/index.php...d=61&Itemid=82

    Bezüglich der navdaten hab ich es so gemacht,dass ich die Daten der levelD auf meinem Rechner gesucht und kopiert habe. Es wird im Video toturial 1 auf Minute 13:08 erklärt.

    Das Problem der Realtime hab ich auch hab da aber auch keine Lösung gefunden.

    Viele Grüße
    karl

  8. #8
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Laupheim/Germany
    Posts
    31
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Print function for MCDU ARCAS Weather

    Hallo Karl,

    danke für die Tipp`s, es funktioniert!
    So komme ich meiner Umstellung von ProjectMagenta zu JeeHell wieder ein Stück näher!
    Welches Airbusmodell fliegst Du? Und wie bist Du damit zufrieden?
    Meiner fliegt sich gar nicht gut von Hand!

    Grüßle

    Peter

  9. #9
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Österreich
    Posts
    39
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Print function for MCDU ARCAS Weather

    Hallo Peter !

    Wir fliegen mit dem orig. JeeHell Modell ( Project Airbus A320) und haben eigentlich keine Probleme mit händisch fliegen. Es fliegen auch nicht so geübte damit und es geht eigentlich recht gut.
    Meine HP: http://a320.jimdo.com/

    LG
    Karl

  10. #10
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Laupheim/Germany
    Posts
    31
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Print function for MCDU ARCAS Weather

    Hallo Karl,

    welchen Flugsimulator nutzt du in deinem Cockpit?
    Du hast doch auch nur aus dem a320fmgs aircraft Ordner den a320FMGS~ ordner in den Simobjects/airplane ordner kopiert!
    Oder muß ich da noch zusätzlich was einstellen?

    Gruß Peter

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast