Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ASP not working

  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    ASP not working

    Dear Sismo,
    a while ago I purchased several boards from sales for building a FWD and AFT and Pedestal.
    I am now in the process of assembling the pedestal (FWD is allready functioning well).
    I use the executable script Version 4.3 that I downloaded from your site and the I/O map Version 2.

    When I run the executable all the inputs and outputs are working, exept the outputs for the ASP panels.
    After measuring the output voltages I discovered that the script is not activating the outputs 9 to 16 and 17 to 24 and 33 to 36.
    All other outputs e.g. for the FSP and Cargo Fire are functioning well.

    I can however activate the above mentioned outputs for the ASP panels by using the test features in the pascal editor.
    So on the wiring side of the board is nothing wrong.

    Is there a bug in the script ore do I something wrong ????

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    35
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ASP not working

    Sorry to say that these features are not available in Prosim so it is normal not work, however other in SC-Pascal, because here you are checking the functionality of the entire Panel.

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ASP not working

    Hark40, sorry forgot to mention, but I don't use Pro Sim. I am using Ifly and Ifly Cockpit Builders Edition.
    I purchased from Sismo several electronic boards ( 5 motherboards, 3 display daughterboards, 5 input daughterboards, 2 output daughterboards, 2 servoboards, 17 GICboards) and sofar installed them in the MIP, MCP, FWD and now in de Pedestal.
    I use also the Pascal executable from Sismo for the FWD with no problems.
    The executable from Siamo for the pedestal does not activate the outputs for the ASP panels, The inputs for the ASP panels are all working fine.....soooo....it is available in Ifly and the executable.
    I think they have forgotten to program the outputs.
    Yesterday I did send a request by e-mail to Sismo to get an answer on the question I put up in this forum.
    Kind regards and thnx for the answer.

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Jerez
    Posts
    47
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ASP not working

    Jedeen, sorry to tell you, that you are right and our script these functions are not available, so we are working on it and will soon be available. Sorry for the inconvenience .

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    17
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ASP not working

    Thnx guys, I will be patient.
    In the meanwhile I will try to make a little executable myself to initiate those outputs.

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Jerez
    Posts
    47
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ASP not working

    As we said you were working to improve our script to ifly and thanks to the work of our technical and have it available, so we proceeded to send it to your email, thanks for your patience and trust Sismo Soluciones.