Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Question Could someone please point me in the right direction

I'm just in the beginning of my Arduino+FSX journey and have build my self the multi radio panel with some changes to make it work with a I2C controller for the display. I've been experimenting with both Link2FS and MobiFlight with some basic switches and I have been reading a lot of forums, tutorials and code examples. However, I obviously miss the basic knowledge on how everything (FSUIPC, Link2FS, LUA, Lvars, offsets etc) fits together and no matter how much I read about it I don't quite get it. I have some experience in both coding in general and Arduino development, so when I managed to build a working com/nav panel I thought I had what it takes to take the next step but obviously I don't.

I would like to build an "FCU" panel for my Aerosoft A320, but for the last couple of days I've been sitting here with a Mega board and a 7 segment Max7219 display just trying to figure out how to get those darn altitude numbers to show up on my display. "There's a SDK for that bird" someone pointed out to me, and I have that right in front of me but I have no idea no idea what to do with it. I found LINDA and have been experimenting with that as well, looking at the AB_AP_ALT_select Lvar as it changes when I turn the knob in FSX. I've been experimenting with Link2FS, both the regular and the expert version, trying get the value from an Lvar to my Arduino. I've also been experimenting with MobiFlight, but everything seems to circle around those FSUIPC offsets and I think that's where I loose it.

I'm looking at the screen shots in the "Level-D B767 MCP and Link2fs Multi" thread and wonder, where did those offsets come from? Since the A320 LUA script don't mention any offsets I just can't figure out how, for example, the AB_AP_ALT_select Lvar relate to any offset.