Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    BRAZIL
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question AUTOFEATHER Simconnect input code

    My friends, one more question...

    I need to link a switch to autofeather on FSX, but, i cant see the proper code of that on the simconnect inputs list of the links2fsx! Anyone knows that code?

    TY, guys!

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    27
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: AUTOFEATHER Simconnect input code

    You can use FSUIPC offset #2430 or 2434.

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie


    BushPilotWannabe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    176
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: AUTOFEATHER Simconnect input code

    Options -> settings -> controls -> buttons/keys -> engines Autofeather (arm/off). Assign keyboard Ctrl + Shift + unused key then decode with Link2fs Key's Inputs. Jim's sample procedure using INPUTPINS() is best for toggle switches but any string uploaded to Link2fs starting with a capital D and a pin number plus 0 or 1 will be decoded. Place the string inside an instruction as part of your sketch. eg. if (blah blah blah) Serial.println("D331"; Digital pin 33 need not be associated with blah blah blah. It can be used for something entirely different. I found Key's Inputs a little difficult to use the first time but this procedure is the only way to coordinate rotary switch movement with FSX generic aircraft magneto switches.

    Hugh
    ---CYXD ----- TWR --- GND ------ Closed
    ILS-- NDB -- 119.1 -- 121.9 ---- 11/2013

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    BRAZIL
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: AUTOFEATHER Simconnect input code

    Quote Originally Posted by jollive View Post
    You can use FSUIPC offset #2430 or 2434.
    Thanks for your reply good friend, but, i dont know how to use the OFFSET of the fsuipc. Can you send me more information abaout that process?

  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    BRAZIL
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: AUTOFEATHER Simconnect input code

    Quote Originally Posted by BushPilotWannabe View Post
    Options -> settings -> controls -> buttons/keys -> engines Autofeather (arm/off). Assign keyboard Ctrl + Shift + unused key then decode with Link2fs Key's Inputs. Jim's sample procedure using INPUTPINS() is best for toggle switches but any string uploaded to Link2fs starting with a capital D and a pin number plus 0 or 1 will be decoded. Place the string inside an instruction as part of your sketch. eg. if (blah blah blah) Serial.println("D331"; Digital pin 33 need not be associated with blah blah blah. It can be used for something entirely different. I found Key's Inputs a little difficult to use the first time but this procedure is the only way to coordinate rotary switch movement with FSX generic aircraft magneto switches.

    Hugh
    My brother BushPilotWannabe! I will try next weekend! Awlways helping me with good tips! Thanks a lot!!!

    HUGH!

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    27
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: AUTOFEATHER Simconnect input code

    If you use the FSX, you need to download the FSUIPC4 Offsets Status.pdf document.
    In this file you will see a list of offsets with a code ($XXXX) and what this offset make.
    You go to expert zone of link2fs, setting properly the offsets and the program send to arduino the info.
    Later you say to arduino what do you need and this is all.
    Enjoy

    Jose

  7. #7
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    BRAZIL
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: AUTOFEATHER Simconnect input code

    Quote Originally Posted by jollive View Post
    If you use the FSX, you need to download the FSUIPC4 Offsets Status.pdf document.
    In this file you will see a list of offsets with a code ($XXXX) and what this offset make.
    You go to expert zone of link2fs, setting properly the offsets and the program send to arduino the info.
    Later you say to arduino what do you need and this is all.
    Enjoy

    Jose
    My friend JOSE, thanks for the replay! Im using the FSX... In next weekend i will learn that procedures! TY

  8. #8
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    BRAZIL
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: AUTOFEATHER Simconnect input code

    Hello friends!

    Well done! I did that! The autofeather and others are working fine.

    I thank you all for your help and patience!

Tags for this Thread