Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    114
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    P3D V3 - Aircarft is turning around after a random of time

    Hi all,

    when I fly the Aircraft is turning around in AP1 mode. When I disconnect AP1 I do not have control.
    I am using Active Sky Next SP5 as weather.
    What is wrong? In FSUIPC and P3D the Axis are all disabled.

    Regards,
    Niklas

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    114
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D V3 - Aircarft is turning around after a random of time

    Ok. As every time nobody will reply....

    Who uses P3D? Can you tell me how do you installed into Aircraft directory?

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,425
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D V3 - Aircarft is turning around after a random of time

    Quote Originally Posted by Niklas View Post
    Ok. As every time nobody will reply....

    Who uses P3D? Can you tell me how do you installed into Aircraft directory?
    How much did you pay for my software? How much support do you expect for that??
    I use P3D since V1, I never had this kind of issue. I do not use any other third party addon.
    Most weather addons, at some point, mess up the atmosphere. If I were you, I would first look there and stop complaining for free stuff.

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Essex / EGMC
    Posts
    2,104
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D V3 - Aircarft is turning around after a random of time

    JH Well said....

    Free and Fantastic Software Indeed, Compliments for everything you have done for us and the Airbus Sim Hobby!

    Thank you
    Building An Airbus In My Garage!

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D V3 - Aircarft is turning around after a random of time

    Hi Niklas,
    I know it can be frustrating with this hobby and am sure you were not mean to show it in that way. However when it come to software like this and no one else is posting similar problems
    i look at my installation.
    If your patience level is low then your best alternative is to pay the 100's of Euros and get the
    support that this affords.
    JH has contributed in a HUGE way and appreciated by many.
    So Please think twice before showing your impatience with FREEWARE.
    Thanks JH for everything and please don't let it affect your contribution.
    Regards
    Les

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,049
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D V3 - Aircarft is turning around after a random of time

    Quote Originally Posted by Niklas View Post
    Ok. As every time nobody will reply....

    Who uses P3D? Can you tell me how do you installed into Aircraft directory?
    Most likely you're not using the Project Airbus included with the Jeehell FMGS which is why you are having issues with flight parameters?

    If you are using P3D you need to reference one of the simobject.cfg files (I don't remember exactly what it is called) and point it towards the Project Airbus folder, and select this aircraft for use with FMGS.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    114
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D V3 - Aircarft is turning around after a random of time

    Quote Originally Posted by OmniAtlas View Post
    Most likely you're not using the Project Airbus included with the Jeehell FMGS which is why you are having issues with flight parameters?

    If you are using P3D you need to reference one of the simobject.cfg files (I don't remember exactly what it is called) and point it towards the Project Airbus folder, and select this aircraft for use with FMGS.
    Thanks. I have copy&pasted all data of the fmgs from FSX.

    I hope the second info will help. Thx

    @All: I know that this is for free, but nevertheless there are so many users using P3D and nobody
    can say how to install it in a correct way?

    EDIT:
    Code:
     [Entry.0]PATH=c:\A320FMGS\Aircraft
    ACTIVE=true
    REQUIRED=false
    my Simobject.cfg

  8. #8
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    114
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D V3 - Aircarft is turning around after a random of time

    If you are using P3D you need to reference one of the simobject.cfg files (I don't remember exactly what it is called) and point it towards the Project Airbus folder, and select this aircraft for use with FMGS.
    @JL: Do you know which file he means?

  9. #9
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    44
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D V3 - Aircarft is turning around after a random of time

    Niklas

    It's the simobjects.cfg in %localappdata%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D V3

    Cheers
    Greg

  10. #10
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    114
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: P3D V3 - Aircarft is turning around after a random of time

    Thx.

    And what should I add? It is the code of the post above.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast