Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    55
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Exterior aircraft lights ... not lighting

    I flip the light switches in the overhead panel (beacon, strobe, nose etc..) but no lights on the aircraft. Are they supposed to work?

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    55
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Exterior aircraft lights ... not lighting

    Anyone? Are the lights modeled?

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Exterior aircraft lights ... not lighting

    Yes. Make sure you have the fx files in your fsx/p3d effects directory.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    114
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Exterior aircraft lights ... not lighting

    I have the same Problem. Where to find the fx file?

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    55
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Exterior aircraft lights ... not lighting

    Quote Originally Posted by Niklas View Post
    I have the same Problem. Where to find the fx file?
    They are located in the the A320 FMGS folder/Aircraft/Sounds

  6. Thanks Niklas thanked for this post
  7. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Exterior aircraft lights ... not lighting

    A2A relux also makes for an excellent lighting...
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)

  8. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Exterior aircraft lights ... not lighting

    Quote Originally Posted by argileh View Post
    They are located in the the A320 FMGS folder/Aircraft/Sounds
    No, the FX files are located here --

    A320FMGS\Aircraft\a320 FMGS JH Project Airbus A320-214\Effects
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  9. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Exterior aircraft lights ... not lighting

    Quote Originally Posted by SSO View Post
    A2A relux also makes for an excellent lighting...
    Are the lighting effects present in 2D cockpit mode?
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  10. #9
    150+ Forum Groupie SSO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    234
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Exterior aircraft lights ... not lighting

    Quote Originally Posted by OmniAtlas View Post
    Are the lighting effects present in 2D cockpit mode?
    The effect is visible in Spot/Tower etc. modes looking at the model.
    That is how I read the question, but perhaps thats not what the original poster was after....
    Cheers Stephen
    P3Dv4 Prof, FMGS A320, 1080p OH for ext. & 1080p 24" for int., TM Warthog, VATSIM (vPilot)