Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: A320neo

  1. #1
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,051
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    A320neo

    http://airwaysnews.com/blog/2016/01/...neo-delivered/

    Any chance we will be outfitting FMGS with the newest neo engines anytime soon or do we have to wait for a release from Project Airbus?

    Or does it just require some values to be changed in a config file?

    ToTom?
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member ToTom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Krakow/Poland
    Posts
    133
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320neo

    I don't have any data needed for this

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    44
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320neo

    Quote Originally Posted by OmniAtlas View Post
    http://airwaysnews.com/blog/2016/01/...neo-delivered/

    ...or do we have to wait for a release from Project Airbus?
    Is there any development for Project Airbus at all?
    As far as I know, the last activity was in 2014, to me it looks rather dead.

    Maybe one should consider to switch to an other provider sooner or later...

    Cheers
    Greg

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict asessa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Salerno , Italy
    Posts
    376
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320neo

    I think the best thing could be merge others (new) model with JL...
    The A320 Aerosoft visual model for example.

    Did anyone try this ?

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,051
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320neo

    One of the problem is aerosoft is a paid solution. Do you know any alternative freeware aircraft?
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict asessa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Salerno , Italy
    Posts
    376
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320neo

    Here there is a PA A320 Neo Sharklet
    https://flyawaysimulation.com/downlo...s-a320neo-cfm/

    We could be try if it work well with JL suite

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict asessa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Salerno , Italy
    Posts
    376
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320neo

    Quote Originally Posted by OmniAtlas View Post
    One of the problem is aerosoft is a paid solution. Do you know any alternative freeware aircraft?
    No, i don't know others free A32x good models (there are many AI but i think they aren't flyable)

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,051
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320neo

    Quote Originally Posted by asessa View Post
    Here there is a PA A320 Neo Sharklet
    https://flyawaysimulation.com/downlo...s-a320neo-cfm/

    We could be try if it work well with JL suite
    I think this aircraft uses the same modelling file as the default PA airbus included with FMGS?

    The aircraft.cfg uses

    sim=pa320-cfm56
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  9. #9
    300+ Forum Addict asessa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Salerno , Italy
    Posts
    376
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320neo

    Yes i think only visual model is different

    model=cfmshark

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,051
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320neo

    Extremely quiet engines! You can hear the AP disconnect 9 mins in

    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.