Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member pablonator3000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    24
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    A few problems with my FMGS

    Hello guys
    I've got a few problems with my FMGS! The first and the biggest one is that I have two networked PC's. The main PC has P3D V3.1 and the latest Jeehell FMGS Server, EWD, SD, ISIS, and a few more instruments. The second one has the CPT and FO PFD's and ND's and the FCU software. My problem is that the displays are connected to the FMGS Server but the ND is white and the PFD has no informations. The second one is that the runway is on the wrong direction on my ND as it is in the simulator. And the third one is that the Terr on ND isn't working.

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Speyer, Germany
    Posts
    192
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A few problems with my FMGS

    Hello,

    regarding PFD/ND please check you have the latest graphics drivers installed. Maybe your GPU is too old and does not support OpenGL in the required version.

    Terr on ND requires EGPWS terrain data. See Advanced User Guide on page 4.

    Regarding your runway problem I got no clue, what Navdata do you have you installed?

    Regards,
    Stephan

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member pablonator3000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    24
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A few problems with my FMGS

    Hello
    At first thanks for your reply! I'll try to update my graphic driver and I'll try to get the Terr on ND to work. The first time I used the free Navigraph navdata from Jeehell's website. Then I have switched to the aerosoft navdata brcause of this problem but nothing happened.
    PS: Can you speak german?

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A few problems with my FMGS

    Sometimes the terrain appears white if you have not loaded the ND correctly or have multiple instances if the same module. My suggestion would be to restart both the server and client.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member pablonator3000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    24
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A few problems with my FMGS

    Thanks for your reply! The PFD and ND are working now! Where can I download the EGPWS data? The runways in my ND are in the wrong heading direction, my Airbus ignores a few waypoints and the sids and stars are crazy. What can I do against this problem?

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Speyer, Germany
    Posts
    192
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A few problems with my FMGS

    Hi Pablo,

    please share your experience and the solution regarding the PFD/ND problems, as I am sure other forum users may find it helpful.

    Regarding the heading direction I have no clue, maybe Jean Luc can help. But it seems to be an individual problem, as I have never heard of that before.

    The download link to the EGPWS data is in the Advanced User Setup, it is a bit tricky but you can download it for free at Earthgov. It will be many files with a lots of GB to download

    Please describe your problem with the waypoints closer. Are you in managed mode (continous green line) or NAV mode (dashed green line)? What flightplan did you enter? Please post the route and the waypoints added, I can try to reproduce the same in my sim.

    Regards,
    Stephan

    EDIT: Navdata must be copied to all PFD/ND machines in the network!

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member pablonator3000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    24
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A few problems with my FMGS

    Thanks for your reply.
    I updated my graphics driver and after this, the displays worked. Where is the Advanced user setup? Because I dont't find the EGPWS data and the homepage Earthgov.Yesterday all waypoints were working but this time I can't push any buttons on the FCU software. I'll need a FCU! Maybe I want to make a FCU and a EFIS at myself. But I think thats very hard.
    Greetings Pablo

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Speyer, Germany
    Posts
    192
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A few problems with my FMGS

    Hi Pablo,

    take a look here: http://flightsystem.wix.com/airbus#!resources/cisa
    This is a site full of resources regarding Jeehell FMGS.

    Building an FCU is not too complicated, depending on your requirements and skills.
    Maybe take a look at my blog (http://a320.schwarz-stephan.de) or here (https://homecockpit-a320.de/?p=303) to gather some information. Both of us are realizing a cockpit on a low budget basis.

    Regards,
    Stephan

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A few problems with my FMGS

    The website can also be reached at www.soarbywire.com
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.