Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Does Voltage of elektronik parts matter?

    Dear Community,

    in preparation prior to start building my A320-Homecockpit I asked myself if the voltage which appears on the datasheets of my electronic parts is of interest to me or not.
    Maybe this question sounds stupid, but can i just use common 250V-Tactile-Switches for example or must all parts be in the range of 5V to work with my opencockpits I/O-Cards?

    Thanks for answering,

    greetings

    Thomas

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    204
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Does Voltage of elektronik parts matter?

    Thomas:
    No problem. You can use 250V Tactile Switches for inputs (works from 0 volts to 250 volts max).
    Regards.
    Horacio.

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Does Voltage of elektronik parts matter?

    Thanks a lot! Any difference witch other input-parts like encoders e.g.?

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    204
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Does Voltage of elektronik parts matter?

    No difference for any input-parts.
    Regards.
    Horacio.

  5. Thanks HgQuecksilber thanked for this post
  6. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Does Voltage of elektronik parts matter?

    Thomas,
    If you use Opencockpit cards its best to use CTS288 encoders.
    Les

  7. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Does Voltage of elektronik parts matter?

    Jep, i heard that. Thought i had found a graycode one at only 1,49€ but turns out the description was wrong and it isnīt graycode...