Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Lichtenvoorde
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Output leds not working OC CDU V3

    Hi Nico and others,

    After I implemented a lot of output leds in my sim over the weekend I realized that I had never seen the CDU leds working.
    The keys are working as expected and so does the screen. I read some threads on this forum but none seems related to my particular issue. I ran setup.exe for the configuration and used the cduv31.txt.
    If I use the SIOC Monitor I can turn the lights on and the same when using IOCP Console.
    I am running latest version of psxseecon (v2.0.0) but had the same problem with older version.
    Can you give a hint please?

    Regards Robert

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Output leds not working OC CDU V3

    Hi Robert,
    Please post your PSXseecon.log file, so I can check (amongs others) if var 2086 is active.

    Regards,
    Nico

  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Lichtenvoorde
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Output leds not working OC CDU V3

    I don't think it is active as I don't see it in the log.

    PSXseecon version 2.0.0
    compiled at: Jan 6 2016 20:09:46


    No PSX_HOSTADDRESS parameter found in psxseecon.cfg, default is taken.
    CDU_L=1
    PSXSEECON_AS_CDU_WIDTH=900
    PSXSEECON_AS_CDU_HEIGHT=600
    CDU_HEIGHT=600
    CDU_X_OFFSET=100
    CDU_Y_OFFSET=-20
    CDU_BOLD=1
    CDU_BORDER=0


    SIOC parameters
    IOCP_HOSTADDRESS=127.0.0.1
    IOCP_port=8092
    CONFIG_FILE=C:\Program Files\IOCards\SIOC\PSXocm.ssi


    PSX parameters
    PSX_HOSTADDRESS=127.0.0.1
    PSX_port=10747


    7 PSXseecon variables detected:
    1150 ChronoPushCp 1154 ClkEtCp 1401 KeybCduL 2124 ClkChronoOnL 3124 TimeClockL
    3126 ElapMinsL 3128 ChroSecsL


    Number of infovars to be checked at update frequency: 2
    7 variables initialised in FromPSXClient
    3 variables initialised in FromSIOCClient
    connecting to SIOC ...
    connecting to PSX ...
    SIOC connected
    PSX connected
    Synchronising PSX with SIOC variables ...
    3 variables registered at SIOC server
    PSXseecon is talking to PSX main server at 20Hz
    PSXseecon is talking to SIOC server at 20Hz
    MAIN_CDU_WINDOW_X=-8
    MAIN_CDU_WINDOW_Y=-8
    PSXseecon window changed into CDU screen.
    Exit received from PSX server
    lf_decideUponExitStrategy: E_PSX_EXIT
    talking to PSX at 20Hz stopped
    talking to SIOC at 20Hz stopped
    Force Disconnect SIOC ...
    Fin sent to IOCP
    PSX main server closed the connection
    Fin received from IOCP server
    SIOC server closed the connection
    lf_MSG_EXIT cancel CDU screen
    PSXseecon window back to normal.
    PSXseecon exits

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Output leds not working OC CDU V3

    Hi Robert,

    It's not in it indeed, that's the problem. Looks like you have not the right cduv31.txt...but cdu1.txt

    What files make up PSXocm.ssi? EDIT: please post your PSXocm.lst (it is in your SIOC folder)
    And could you also post your sioc.ini?

    Rgrds,
    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 01-11-2016 at 07:00 AM.

  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Lichtenvoorde
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Output leds not working OC CDU V3

    Sioc.ini

    ; This sioc.ini was generated by setup PSX OCM version 1.0


    [SIOC]
    IOCP_port=8092
    IOCP_timeout=4000
    Minimized=No
    toggle_delay=20
    CONFIG_FILE=PSXocm.lst


    [IOCARDS MODULE]
    IOCard_disable=No
    IOCard_LPT=No


    [MASTERS]
    [mcp]
    [MASTER=2,5,1,??]
    [mcpv3]
    [MASTER=2,15,1,??]
    [efis1]
    [MASTER=3,7,1,??]
    [efis2]
    [MASTER=4,7,1,??]
    [cduv31]
    MASTER=5,13,1,4
    [cduv32]
    [MASTER=6,13,1,??]
    [cduv33]
    [MASTER=7,13,1,??]
    [comm1]
    [MASTER=8,8,1,??]
    [comm2]
    [MASTER=9,8,1,??]
    [comm3]
    [MASTER=10,8,1,??]
    [atc]
    [MASTER=11,11,1,??]
    [chrono1]
    MASTER=12,16,1,5
    [chrono2]
    [MASTER=13,16,1,??]


    [USBKEYS]
    [cdu1]
    [USBKEYS=1,??]
    [cdu2]
    [USBKEYS=2,??]
    [cdu3]
    [USBKEYS=3,??]


    [FSUIPC MODULE]
    FSUipcdisable=Yes


    [IOCP CLIENTS MODULES]
    IOCPini_delay=3000
    IOCPclient0_disable=Yes
    IOCPclient0_host=localhost
    IOCPclient0_port=8090
    IOCPclient1_disable=Yes
    IOCPclient1_host=localhost
    IOCPclient1_port=8099


    [SOUND MODULE]
    Sound_disable=Yes


    PSXocm.lst:

    PSXcockpit\1_Digit.txt
    PSXcockpit\OCMcduv31\cduv31.txt
    PSXcockpit\OCMchrono1\ChronoCaptain.txt

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Output leds not working OC CDU V3

    Hi Robert,
    Everything looks okay in sioc.ini and PSXocm.lst.

    Please check if the file in your ..\PSXcockpit\OCMcduv31\cduv31.txt has the following content:
    Code:
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    //
    //   Title:    Opencockpits CDUV3 as PSX CDU Left
    //
    //
    //   psxseecon
    //   version:  1.3.0
    //
    //   Date:     27 April 2015
    //
    //   Author:   Nico Kaan
    //             The Netherlands
    //             www.lekseecon.nl
    //      
    // Instruction:
    //             Add this line to sioc.ini:
    //                    MASTER=5,13,1,??
    //             and change the ?? into the Device Number given by SIOC
    // *************************************************************************
    // 
    // Keyboard
    
    
    Var 9000 name PrevKeyL Value 0
    
    
    Var 9001 name lek_KeyL Link IOCARD_KEYS Device 5 
    { 
      L0 = &lek_KeyL 
      IF L0 <> 0 
      {
        IF L0 = &PrevKeyL
        {
          &KeybCduL = 0
          &KeybCduL = DELAY L0 3
        } 
        ELSE
        {
          &KeybCduL = L0
        }
        &PrevKeyL = L0
      }
    }
    
    
    Var 1401 Static name KeybCduL   // lekseecons OC keyboard controller for PSX
    
    
    
    
    //**************************************************************************
    // Message leds
    
    
    Var 2086 Static name B_FMCLiL 
    {
      &O_FmcExcL = TESTBIT &B_FMCLiL 14
      &O_FmcMsgL = TESTBIT &B_FMCLiL 17
      &O_FmcDspyL = TESTBIT &B_FMCLiL 15
      &O_FmcFailL = TESTBIT &B_FMCLiL 16
      &O_FmcOfstL = TESTBIT &B_FMCLiL 18
    }
    
    
    Var 9002 name O_FmcMsgL Link IOCARD_OUT Device 5 Output 1
    Var 9003 name O_FmcExcL Link IOCARD_OUT Device 5 Output 2
    Var 9004 name O_FmcDspyL Link IOCARD_OUT Device 5 Output 3
    Var 9005 name O_FmcFailL Link IOCARD_OUT Device 5 Output 4
    Var 9006 name O_FmcOfstL Link IOCARD_OUT Device 5 Output 0 
    
    
    //
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    Rgrds,
    Nico

  7. #7
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Lichtenvoorde
    Posts
    7
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Output leds not working OC CDU V3

    Everything working now as expected. Because I installed sioc in the program files map it was using a virtualstore. I reinstalled sioc with latest version and installed it in a non program files folder. Copied my configuration files from previous loction ino new intall dir and the leds went on!

    Robert

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Output leds not working OC CDU V3

    Good to hear Robert.

    It is always wise to install SIOC outside C:\Program Files (x86)

    Nico