Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM, USA
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Audio panel settings

    Hi everyone, i have been searching for an answer on this and I haven't been able to find one, in the sioc creator I have been looking for assignments for the audio panel, and can't find any. Is the audio panel used at all in the pedestal or not yet implemented?

    Jose

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM, USA
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio panel settings

    Am I making sense on my question? I just need to know if I need to even wire the audio panel on Jeehell? Is it used at all with the software? Because I can't find any assignments for it on the sioc creator.

    thanks,

    Jose

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Speyer, Germany
    Posts
    192
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio panel settings

    as far as I know the ACP is not implemented yet

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Deutschland
    Posts
    48
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio panel settings

    Hello,
    I use the RAD/NAV toggle switch on the ACPs to mute or unmute the Headsets and to key the radio when flying online.
    You should wire it up anyways - you never know what it can be good for later.

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict


    brianwilliamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Gold Coast-AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    436
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio panel settings

    I run Open cockpit radios, using their software and control the Audio panels in the console with SIOC, programmed to turn all the sounds of the radios on and off as well as pick the audio channels you need to listen to, just as was used in the FSX Airbus audio panel. Get all the morse code idents you need.

    So it works exactly the same as that panel did, even lights up the selected buttons on the ACP.

    Regards................Brian W.

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM, USA
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio panel settings

    Brian, unfortunately I am not very savvy with sioc programing, that's why the sioc creator is a great tool for me. I don't mean to be rude or anything, but, Would you be willing to share your acp file? Or an example on how to program it.

    Jose

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict


    brianwilliamson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Gold Coast-AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    436
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio panel settings

    Jose, try this file out. It is not all my work, but had some grest help from a couple of very clever gentlemen on this site.

    Regards..........Brian W.

    // *****************************************************************************
    // * Config_SIOC ver 4.5 - MODIFIED Brian W.
    // *****************************************************************************
    // * FileName : 8 AUDIO-BUTTONS.txt
    // * Date : 4/28/2014



    Var 0001, name ADF1_SOUND, Link FSUIPC_INOUT, Offset $3122, Length 1

    Var 0002, name ADF1_SOUND_SW, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 0, Type P
    {
    &ADF1_SOUND = CHANGEBIT 0 ,&ADF1_SOUND_SW // Set bit 0 according to switch 0 or 1
    }

    Var 0003, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 0, Type P
    {
    IF V0004 = 0
    {
    V0004 = 1
    }
    ELSE
    {
    V0004 = 0
    }
    }

    Var 0004, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 15 // led

    Var 0005, name COM1_SOUND, Link FSUIPC_INOUT, Offset $3122, Length 1

    Var 0006, name COM1_SOUND_SW, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 1, Type P
    {
    &COM1_SOUND = CHANGEBIT 7 ,&COM1_SOUND_SW // Set bit 7 according to switch 0 or 1
    }

    Var 0007, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 1, Type P
    {
    IF V0008 = 0
    {
    V0008 = 1
    }
    ELSE
    {
    V0008 = 0
    }
    }

    Var 0008, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 19 // led

    Var 0009, name COM2_SOUND, Link FSUIPC_INOUT, Offset $3122, Length 1

    Var 0010, name COM2_SOUND_SW, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 2, Type P
    {
    &COM2_SOUND = CHANGEBIT 6 ,&COM2_SOUND_SW // Set bit 6 according to switch 0 or 1
    }

    Var 0011, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 2, Type P
    {
    IF V0012 = 0
    {
    V0012 = 1
    }
    ELSE
    {
    V0012 = 0
    }
    }

    Var 0012, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 12 // led

    Var 0013, name ILS_SOUND, Link FSUIPC_INOUT, Offset $3122, Length 1

    Var 0014, name ILS_SOUND_SW, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 7, Type P
    {
    &ILS_SOUND = CHANGEBIT 1 ,&ILS_SOUND_SW // Set bit 1 according to switch 0 or 1
    }

    Var 0015, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 7, Type P
    {
    IF V0016 = 0
    {
    V0016 = 1
    }
    ELSE
    {
    V0016 = 0
    }
    }

    Var 0016, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 16 // led

    Var 0017, name MKR_SOUND, Link FSUIPC_INOUT, Offset $3122, Length 1

    Var 0018, name MKR_SOUND_SW, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 8, Type P
    {
    &MKR_SOUND = CHANGEBIT 2 ,&MKR_SOUND_SW // Set bit 2 according to switch 0 or 1
    }

    Var 0019, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 8, Type P
    {
    IF V0020 = 0
    {
    V0020 = 1
    }
    ELSE
    {
    V0020 = 0
    }
    }

    Var 0020, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 13 // led

    Var 0021, name NAV1_SOUND, Link FSUIPC_INOUT, Offset $3122, Length 1

    Var 0022, name NAV1_SOUND_SW, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 4, Type P
    {
    &NAV1_SOUND = CHANGEBIT 4 ,&NAV1_SOUND_SW // Set bit 4 according to switch 0 or 1
    }

    Var 0023, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 4, Type P
    {
    IF V0024 = 0
    {
    V0024 = 1
    }
    ELSE
    {
    V0024 = 0
    }
    }

    Var 0024, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 11 // led

    Var 0025, name NAV2_SOUND, Link FSUIPC_INOUT, Offset $3122, Length 1

    Var 0026, name NAV2_SOUND_SW, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 3, Type P
    {
    &NAV2_SOUND = CHANGEBIT 3 ,&NAV2_SOUND_SW // Set bit 3 according to switch 0 or 1
    }

    Var 0027, Link IOCARD_SW, Input 3, Type P
    {
    IF V0028 = 0
    {
    V0028 = 1
    }
    ELSE
    {
    V0028 = 0
    }
    }

    Var 0028, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 14 // led

  8. #8
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    austria
    Posts
    9
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio panel settings

    i dont think that the audio is implimented in jeehell....
    i diddnt got that working, so i use an arduino card and link2fs for the audio com panel. found the instruction how to build in internet, its not hard. if you like i can search the link

  9. #9
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM, USA
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio panel settings

    Thanks Brian, I'll check that out, and didi, it would be great if you can share that link, any help trying to make the sim more realistic is appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Jose

  10. #10
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    austria
    Posts
    9
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Audio panel settings

    Hello turbovela!
    here is the link to the com panel. i did it exactly that way, it was a bit work, but it works very fine now! If you follow the instructions step by step, then you will have success, even if you have no idea from arduino programming (like me )

    http://www.jimspage.co.nz/Multi_Radio.htm

    here are some pics how my com panel looks like, its not exactly like in airbus, but it works fine.

    greetings, didi

    Attached Images Attached Images

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread