Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    DATA PIPE LENGTH

    Hallo to everyone,
    I think there is an error on the length of offcet 73CD (data pipe). Whwn i used length 1 to change the spd, hdg, e.t.c the values went crazy but when i changed it to length 2 everything came on order. Hope this helps...
    Regards
    Vagelis Drivas
    Greece

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,425
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: DATA PIPE LENGTH

    Yes you're right, it is 2 bytes long... Will correct documentation in next release

  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: DATA PIPE LENGTH

    Ok. I am trully amazed by your software and grateful for it. I will assist you in every way i can. I'm now writing the sioc code for all the cockpit.
    Regards
    Vagelis

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,425
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: DATA PIPE LENGTH

    You do not need to write a full sioc script, please use the SIOC Creator installed along the "SIOC Support" option in my software. It will generate the necessary script automatically and will be much more efficient that using FSUIPC (especially for the FCU encoders).

  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    greece
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: DATA PIPE LENGTH

    Thank you. The truth is that the rotary encoders of the fcu respond with a time delay in sioc. I will try your software to see if there is a change.
    Regards

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,425
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: DATA PIPE LENGTH

    My tests with SIOC and encoders did not return any issue with latency? there were some issues if you turned the encoders too fast, but the reaction was quite fast otehrwise?

    using SIOC Creator will anyway be much more responsive than FSUIPC...

    Best regards
    JL