Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member irfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    ankara
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Angry 737NGX MCP Panel link2fs comm problem with FSX and arduino MEGA

    Hi all

    İ have big problem for me. i have FSX on PMDG 737800 NGX aircraft. This aircraft dosnt comminicate with link2fs never. i use arduino mega. program is "PMDG MCP NGX V0.21" İ DİDNT SUCCESS betveen arduino , fsx, link2 fs. anybody can help me please.

    I am waiting to your help...

    thank you


    i use FSX GOLD edition. and i instaled original PMDG 37NGX aircraft on FSX.


    i found this code from adress. http://benoitcampeau.com/fsx/?p=340

    name of the cde=
    PMDG_MCP_NGX_v02.ino this code desnt work default Boeing 737 and PMDG 737 ngx.

    I i chahane the link2fs codes in the code. for esample

    *********************************
    if ((encoder0PinALast == LOW) && (n0 == HIGH))
    {
    if (digitalRead(encoder0PinB) == LOW)
    {
    Serial.println ("Y2150000"); i change ("B13"); //Increments MCP R CRS - code sent and reconized by simconnect (Experts - SimConnect Inputs #70041)

    }
    else
    {
    Serial.println ("Y2110000"); i change ("B14"); //Decrements MCP R CRS - code sent and reconized by simconnect (Experts - SimConnect Inputs #70041)
    }
    }
    *****************************************************************
    this code Works with default Boeing 737 everything is OK. but does'nt work with PMDG 737 NGX.


    i found some codes on the rom internet all codes work with defauld Boeing 737.





    Quote Originally Posted by Fess_ter View Post
    irfan,

    Where did you get "PMDG MCP NGX V0.21"?
    Have you got Link2FS to work with stock aircraft?
    The PMDG NGX will not work with Link2FS the way that stock aircraft do.
    For help we will need to see your code.

    ~Fess

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    106
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 737NGX MCP Panel link2fs comm problem

    Hey Irfan what do you mean link2fs doesn't communicate with your craft in fsx? Can you explain more? You get any reading at all?

    What is your setup?
    Do you have the required windows dot net installs?

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Evansville, Indiana
    Posts
    243
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 737NGX MCP Panel link2fs comm problem

    irfan,

    Where did you get "PMDG MCP NGX V0.21"?
    Have you got Link2FS to work with stock aircraft?
    The PMDG NGX will not work with Link2FS the way that stock aircraft do.
    For help we will need to see your code.

    ~Fess

    I will only ever be, half the Geek that I wished I was.
    TheGeekForge.Com

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member irfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    ankara
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Mycockpit.org Re: 737NGX MCP Panel link2fs comm problem

    i use FSX GOLD edition. and i instaled original PMDG 37NGX aircraft on FSX.


    i found this code from adress. http://benoitcampeau.com/fsx/?p=340

    name of the cde=
    PMDG_MCP_NGX_v02.ino this code desnt work default Boeing 737 and PMDG 737 ngx.

    I i chahane the link2fs codes in the code. for esample

    *********************************
    if ((encoder0PinALast == LOW) && (n0 == HIGH))
    {
    if (digitalRead(encoder0PinB) == LOW)
    {
    Serial.println ("Y2150000"); i change ("B13"); //Increments MCP R CRS - code sent and reconized by simconnect (Experts - SimConnect Inputs #70041)

    }
    else
    {
    Serial.println ("Y2110000"); i change ("B14"); //Decrements MCP R CRS - code sent and reconized by simconnect (Experts - SimConnect Inputs #70041)
    }
    }
    *****************************************************************
    this code Works with default Boeing 737 everything is OK. but does'nt work with PMDG 737 NGX.


    i found some codes on the rom internet all codes work with defauld Boeing 737.





    Quote Originally Posted by Fess_ter View Post
    irfan,

    Where did you get "PMDG MCP NGX V0.21"?
    Have you got Link2FS to work with stock aircraft?
    The PMDG NGX will not work with Link2FS the way that stock aircraft do.
    For help we will need to see your code.

    ~Fess

    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member irfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    ankara
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 737NGX MCP Panel link2fs comm problem

    i chahane the link2fs codes in the code. for esample
    Serial.println ("Y2150000"); i change ("B13");
    Serial.println ("Y2110000"); i change ("B14");
    this code Works with default Boeing 737 everything is OK. but does'nt work with PMDG 737 NGX.

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member irfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    ankara
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 737NGX MCP Panel link2fs comm problem

    PMDG_MCP_NGX_v02.ino this code desnt work default Boeing 737 and PMDG 737 ngx.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member irfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    ankara
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 737NGX MCP Panel link2fs comm problem

    How can i solve this problem you can help me please. pmdg 737ngx link2fs problem. never dont work HDG, ALT SPEED, V/V . only work course . i dont understand.

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Evansville, Indiana
    Posts
    243
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 737NGX MCP Panel link2fs comm problem

    First:
    Do you have these lines in the file, 737NGX_Options.ini?

    [SDK]
    EnableDataBroadcast=1
    I will only ever be, half the Geek that I wished I was.
    TheGeekForge.Com

  9. #9
    10+ Posting Member irfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    ankara
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 737NGX MCP Panel link2fs comm problem

    Yes i add this line. But results are Thé same not change condation

  10. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Evansville, Indiana
    Posts
    243
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 737NGX MCP Panel link2fs comm problem

    You probably need to read this entire thread
    http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/showthread.php?t=27872
    It is long, but contains the discovery of how to interface with the PMDG737. The PMDG has its own codes for the MCP and many other things.

    The only default Link2FS FSX code that works on the MCP is Course, I think.

    All other functions need to be defined in the "Experts" section of Link2FS using these codes...https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...it?pli=1#gid=0

    It is not an easy coding Job.

    If I ever tackle the PMDG again I will skip Link2FS all together and go at it with Arduino to LUA script.

    ~Fess
    I will only ever be, half the Geek that I wished I was.
    TheGeekForge.Com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast