Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    EPGWS / G/S switch?

    It looks like this is assigned as an ON / OFF switch on Jeehell FMGS.

    Should this be assigned as a toggle button?

    Attached Images Attached Images
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,422
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EPGWS / G/S switch?

    Hi,

    In the soft this is a toggle switch. But you need to tell the soft when the push is finsihed (the "release action") otherwise it cannot make the difference between short press and long press (on GND, long press plays more sounds).

    JL

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EPGWS / G/S switch?

    Hi JL -- the MIP_FO_GPWSGS and MIP_CPT_GPWSGS only has an 'invert' tick box, and not a release option.

    I am configuring through InterfaceIT creator. Thank you.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,422
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EPGWS / G/S switch?

    It should be more than enough? the FDS driver will send by itself both actions if all goes well. Did you actually try it and had any issue with that swtich?

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EPGWS / G/S switch?

    Pressing the switch on the ground activated the aural alerts. (On position).

    Pressing the switch again turns it to the off position (nothing happens). The switch has to be pressed a 3rd time for the action to be repeated.

    It looks like the the switch is set to on/off and not a toggle action.

    i am also unable to activate the G/S warning light when in flight and I am not tracking the 3 degree glide slope.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,422
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EPGWS / G/S switch?

    I tested the switch with an FDS board, it does work as intended in the logic....
    I'll test the warning logic when I have the time to...

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EPGWS / G/S switch?

    Try pressing the button twice in a row JL - second time does not trigger the test.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,422
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EPGWS / G/S switch?

    Not sure what you want to achieve here...
    pushing twice in a row (ie very closely repeated pushes, less than a the time for the first row of warning to play) will do nothing, by design.


    from "normal situation", you can do 2 things:
    1) Press once, briefly: only the GPWS sounds play.
    2) press and stay pressed for at least until the sounds played in1) are played : more sounds will play (EGPWS + TCAS)

    And this, does work, once, twice or more in the same session.

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EPGWS / G/S switch?

    Ji JL, I will do some more testing but it looks like my brief press (no hold) plays the extended version with the TCAS sounds

    Pressing the second time after the first set of sounds have been complete does nothing. The invert button may have been set triggering this.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,422
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: EPGWS / G/S switch?

    why do you use the "invert" feature in the first place? You do know what it's for right? its in case the wiring of the switch is inverted ie released position = switch contact closed and pushed position = contact opened.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast