Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    36
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Jetmax 737 questions

    Hi,

    I am thinking of moving of my desk to take my sim to the next level.

    I am strongly thinking of investing in a Jetmax 737 solution as I don't have the time or patients to build a full cockpit from the ground up so this fits in terms of small amount of assembly whilst bringing more reality to my sim.

    The reason for my post is really what do you guys think about such a solution? Good, bad, Worth it, Support from FDS (I have had great support from Pete Cos!)...

    Please share your views..

    Thanks

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jetmax 737 questions

    I posted a thread here in this forum, a bit farther down, about my JetMax experiences.

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    36
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jetmax 737 questions

    Quote Originally Posted by marvelphx View Post
    I posted a thread here in this forum, a bit farther down, about my JetMax experiences.
    Yes, I had read your review which was great.

    Do you consider it still a worth while investment?

    Has anyone else any Jetmax feedback?

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jetmax 737 questions

    For what the JetMax SKTQ is, a free-standing SSTD MIP with all the bits you need including LCDs/MCP/EFIS/CDU/TQ and a pre-made wiring harness, the price is very reasonable. They will even put it together for you if you want to pay extra.

    I still consider it a worthwhile investment, but a big factor in the decision was the trip I took to see FDS in Canada. Meeting Peter and Steve and seeing the shop sealed the deal for me. They were both fantastic guys and the amount of work going on there is very impressive. When I someday move to the full-size MIP, I will go with FDS, no questions.

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    36
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jetmax 737 questions

    Quote Originally Posted by marvelphx View Post
    For what the JetMax SKTQ is, a free-standing SSTD MIP with all the bits you need including LCDs/MCP/EFIS/CDU/TQ and a pre-made wiring harness, the price is very reasonable. They will even put it together for you if you want to pay extra.

    I still consider it a worthwhile investment, but a big factor in the decision was the trip I took to see FDS in Canada. Meeting Peter and Steve and seeing the shop sealed the deal for me. They were both fantastic guys and the amount of work going on there is very impressive. When I someday move to the full-size MIP, I will go with FDS, no questions.
    Thanks for the feedback.

    I have had some contact with Pete and have to say his support is fantastic and reassuring.

    I am now waiting for the new MCP to become available and will be purchasing that whilst I continue to save for the rest (currently got the TQ and CDU)...

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jetmax 737 questions

    I'm surprised the new MCP isn't out yet, I saw an version of it when I was at FDS a year ago.

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    36
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jetmax 737 questions

    Quote Originally Posted by marvelphx View Post
    I'm surprised the new MCP isn't out yet, I saw an version of it when I was at FDS a year ago.
    I think it is out and on the production line, in that they are filling back orders so I am waiting patiently