Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: -9999 Bug

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    -9999 Bug

    Hi,

    I've seen that the -9999 mcdu bug is already known. I'm able to reproduce it in every flight once the plane reaches crz alt.
    Here's my config:

    P3D 2.5.12945
    A320 B41.2
    FSUIPC 4.942 (reg)

    INIT
    - EDDL/EDDM
    - CI 50
    - CRZFL 310

    INIT 2
    - Block 19.1 (full)

    FPLN
    EDDL23L DODEN6T Y853 BOMBI T104 ANOR2A EDDM08L

    PERF
    Flaps 2
    Flx 55°
    V1 148
    VR 148
    V2 150

    perhaps this helps with debugging. I'm getting the 9999 bug every flight

    thanks,

    Volker

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: -9999 Bug

    Yes, this occurred in my last flight and I was not able to descend in managed mode -- I think JL is reworking the VNAV.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: -9999 Bug

    Be patient, I am sure JL will fix it in due time.

    Sometimes life gets gets in the way.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  4. Thanks krähe thanked for this post
  5. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    29
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: -9999 Bug

    Hi!

    I'm testing the Jeehell FMGS to find a solution for my homecockpit project starting next year, but I have this "bug" every flight I've done.

    I tried various settings at the MCDU like programing the completely route without any discontinuity and inserting all PERF data on the approach page before take off.

    Can anyone make an example with a functional vertical planing, to make it possible to create situations without this bug or does it appear unpredictable?


    Regards

    Karsten

  6. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: -9999 Bug

    Your best bet is to use STARS and SIDs to reduce the occurance of the -9999 bug.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  7. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: -9999 Bug

    You can try posting your flight plan and conditions on the buglist --

    http://www.christophpaulus.com/bugre...ew.php?id=1067
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.