Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie masterp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ho Chi Minh City
    Posts
    190
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Jeehell stick over sensitive

    Hi gents,
    I have a problem with my logitech attck 3 and jeehell latest.
    the stick is over sensitive then It was very hard for manual landing.
    AP.FBW (aileron/elev) i keep at 0, change to minimum or maximum without success. Nullzone set 10% in FMGS config.
    please help me on how to calibrate the stick for smooth input.
    Many thanks,
    Vu

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jeehell stick over sensitive

    Quote Originally Posted by masterp View Post
    Hi gents,
    I have a problem with my logitech attck 3 and jeehell latest.
    the stick is over sensitive then It was very hard for manual landing.
    AP.FBW (aileron/elev) i keep at 0, change to minimum or maximum without success. Nullzone set 10% in FMGS config.
    please help me on how to calibrate the stick for smooth input.
    Many thanks,
    Vu
    The logitech is unrealistic (I have one) and does not represent the force or resistance found on the real aircraft.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie masterp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ho Chi Minh City
    Posts
    190
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jeehell stick over sensitive

    Tks for ur reply. Actually with fsx setting sensitivity 50% + nullzone 30%, my logitech is working great on aerosoft airbus

    i am wondering what are those 2 sensivity slides in AP.FBW used for? Thanks

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member Beaufort's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    75
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jeehell stick over sensitive

    Quote Originally Posted by OmniAtlas View Post
    The logitech is unrealistic (I have one) and does not represent the force or resistance found on the real aircraft.
    I can't compare it with the real bus, but I use Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog, which has hall sensors instead of potis, and this works excellent, much more precise than the Saitek Cyborg X I used before. Not cheap, 125 €, but in my opinion worth every cent.

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    124
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jeehell stick over sensitive

    Quote Originally Posted by Beaufort View Post
    I can't compare it with the real bus, but I use Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog, which has hall sensors instead of potis, and this works excellent, much more precise than the Saitek Cyborg X I used before. Not cheap, 125 €, but in my opinion worth every cent.
    Sadly the Warthog doesnt work for the captains side (left hand) or does it?

  6. Thanks Captainminch thanked for this post
  7. #6
    75+ Posting Member Beaufort's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    75
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Jeehell stick over sensitive

    Quote Originally Posted by Vonduck View Post
    Sadly the Warthog doesnt work for the captains side (left hand) or does it?
    Affirmative, it does not. I'm just thinking about how to adapt it for the left hand, but that is not so easy, as it is built from metal, or to mount a plastic replica of the real one on it. Would be interesting for me if someone already successfully did that before.