Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    hawaii
    Posts
    29
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    ran into a dilemma

    i am using an arduino mega and link2fs for fsx..trying to do some coding to run some switches on my overhead project for my lights and now my taxi lights and wing lights are tied together when L is pressed...no other lights work now...and on some aircrafts..the light switches turn on but no lights and on others all the lights work...my project is based on the milviz 737-200 and i even tried repairing the sim..same issue..re installing the aircraft..same issue..can someone help me fix this

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie BuzziBi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    275
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ran into a dilemma

    I would have tried to delete FSX, and install again.

    Hard to say for sure, but I would bet on that you have an error in one of the configuration files.
    There is no guarantee that a repair of FSX will detect this error.
    Murphis law?
    Life was hard, but then came Windows 7.
    Now we can fly! --------
    --------

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    hawaii
    Posts
    29
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ran into a dilemma

    man thats gonna take me awhile to re install everything...or is it just the flight sim?

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie BuzziBi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    275
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ran into a dilemma

    Only the flight simulator! Should not take more than an hour.
    Life was hard, but then came Windows 7.
    Now we can fly! --------
    --------

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    hawaii
    Posts
    29
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ran into a dilemma

    thanks buzzibi i'll try that tomorrow...its not going to delete any files i have is it like aircrafts or scenery

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    hawaii
    Posts
    29
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ran into a dilemma

    yay i got one plane fixed

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    hawaii
    Posts
    29
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ran into a dilemma

    damn it broke again