Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member Olympic260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Phidjets Card problem

    Hello,

    I have the followinf problem wiht a 16/16/0 Phidjet card I am running 2.0/8 library.


    On teh Phidjet txt I have

    "17243 DI00 batt1"

    For the Battery switch. The problem is that when I go to the Phidjet menu on the PM system and enabling DI00 for test on teh card the Output 0 led is turning ON

    If I try any of treh DI00- DI15 the output LED of the representative port is ON and not the INPUT.

    Any Ideas??? I am going mad!!!
    Chris

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member James Twomey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Port Orchard Wa, U.S.
    Posts
    129
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Chris,

    If I understand you right, you are able to get the 0 output LED to illuminate when commanded and not the Input LED? I hope that I understand correctly. I have been using phidgets for a couple of years and have GREAT success with them.

    The card input LED should illuminate when you activate the Batt1 switch, and then illuminate any output portion LED from your output part of your card. Is this want you are wanting? The Input card LED will not illuminate unless a switch is wired to close the circuit.

    When the LED illuminates, is it while in test mode or when you have the flight sim running as well? If flight sim is connected, is the batt illuminated in the sim as well?

    Regards,
    James Twomey

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member Olympic260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    79
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    James,

    Even if the Battary switch is activated the input LED remains off. I installed FS2Phidjets also and with the TEST function they have I checke the card. I see that only the outputs LED on the Card are illuminated and none of the inputs one. I am afraid that I might have a faulty card there...


    Chris
    Chris

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member James Twomey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Port Orchard Wa, U.S.
    Posts
    129
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Chris,

    Okay, I understand now. Iím afraid that you are right; you might have a faulty card. I have heard of a couple of other people having that same problem over the last couple of years. However I have heard that phidgets is good about exchanging bad cards. Hope that you get a new one soon and sorry that I could not be of more help.

    James Twomey

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with usb Expansion card
    By Depth08 in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 04:11 PM
  2. IO Cards Problem setting up Display Card on Master Card
    By Barrykensett in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-02-2009, 02:30 PM
  3. BU836X Bodnar Card Problem
    By Michael Carter in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-14-2009, 01:18 PM
  4. Problem with Relays card
    By pinosoft in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-16-2009, 09:51 AM
  5. 16/16/0 Card problem with FS2Phidgets
    By imported_Olympic260 in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-19-2007, 04:31 PM