Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    20
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Building a MCP for PMDG 737NGX

    Hello !

    I'm now building a MCP for the 737NGX. For now I'm using the FSUIPC section from the Experts Area to add my offsets. I think 24 will not be enough for this project. So the question is : There is a way to add more input for FSUIPC (as you know, PMDG not using same offsets, so I have to add manualy)

    Thanks,
    Ben

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    BLR
    Posts
    34
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Building a MCP for PMDG 737NGX

    This issue was addressed in the thread:
    http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/show...=27872&page=12
    see post #'s 116-118:
    "A work around... 2 [or more] cards and 2 [or more] instances of link2fs_multi"

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    20
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Building a MCP for PMDG 737NGX

    Thanks Tom !

    This is realy helpfull for my project !
    For now, I'm using Link2FS expert only to send MCP Displays Info, works perfectly !
    Let me know guys if you need my codes (PMDG 737NGX)

    IMG_1522.jpg

    Do you know guys where I can find nice 7segments LED to fit into a scale MPC ?

  4. Thanks tomahawk66 thanked for this post
  5. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Building a MCP for PMDG 737NGX

    Quote Originally Posted by suberben View Post
    Thanks Tom !

    This is realy helpfull for my project !
    For now, I'm using Link2FS expert only to send MCP Displays Info, works perfectly !
    Let me know guys if you need my codes (PMDG 737NGX)

    IMG_1522.jpg

    Do you know guys where I can find nice 7segments LED to fit into a scale MPC ?
    Fess_ter put me onto the max7219 7 segment displays. Each miniboard has 2 4Digit 7 Seg displays. These can be chained together so apart from power you only need 3 lines. You can also substitute a 3 digit display for 4 for Heading etc

    paul.h

  6. #5
    300+ Forum Addict skino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    349
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Building a MCP for PMDG 737NGX

    Let me know guys if you need my codes (PMDG 737NGX)
    I would like the code. You control the LCD with Arduino?

  7. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    20
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Building a MCP for PMDG 737NGX

    Yes I'm using a Arduino Uno for now, but will need a Mega to integrate more displays and rotary encoders, work in progress.
    You will find the code and documentations on my project page :
    http://benoitcampeau.com/fsx/?p=340
    Look for this link at the bottom of the page : PMDG_MCP_display.zip (webpage is in french but comments in the sketch is english)
    Remember, this is a beta version