Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Saitek Toe Brakes

Newbie, first post. Is it possible to pass the toe brake signals throught the Arduino card before sending to FSX? I want to apply some logic to ignore the toe brake signals while the parking brake is on. In FSX, if you tap the brakes the parking brake is automatically released. I want to stop this. I was thinking of using the FSUIPC section of link2fs to get the toe brake signals but I've never used FSUIPC before. Is this possible? Before I go off in this direction. Do I need to pay for FSUIPC or will the free version work?
    Andy

Re: Saitek Toe Brakes

I'm away from my sim pc so I don't have a copy of Link2FS to refer to but, assuming it picks up the park brake status this would be a fairly easy bit of code to write. If Link2FS does not read the park brake status then you would need to come up with an alternate solution using either FSUIPC and a LUA script, or FSUIPC in combination with Link2FS's expert section which interfaces with FSUIPC.

But for the moment I'll assume Link2FS does read the park brake condition.