Page 1 of 29 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 287

Thread: A320 FMGS B38

  1. #1
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    A320 FMGS B38

    Hi all,

    the latest version is available here :
    http://www.jeehell.org/A320FMGS_B38.9.exe

    Best regards,
    JL

  2. Thanks iwik thanked for this post
  3. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    103
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B38

    Hi JL,

    first of all thanks for the new version!

    As I faced different problems with version 37 I downgraded again to 36.3 weeks ago. This version (with SIOC 4.6) runs without any problems on my system. I had no time and no fancy to experience with 37.

    Actually I like to try your new version 38. Is it reasonable (or even indispensable) to install the latest SIOC version as well? And if so would you suggest to rewrite the SIOC script with your SIOC_CREATOR or will a new compilation of the txt file into an ssi file suffice?

    Thanks for advice!
    Regards
    René

  4. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,049
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B38

    Hi JL,

    Do you know what it would take to make your software run with XPlane?

    I am using XPUIPC, and XConnect which converts values from FSUIPC, but after starting your software I cannot even start the batteries.

    Is there some additional programming which would need to be done?

    I've grown quite impressed with XPlane and would like to leave FSX/P3D behind -- here is a recent video I took: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JWDC9H_jzzw
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  5. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM, USA
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B38

    JL,

    Do you recommend a fresh install for B38 or can we just use the updater?

    Thanks,

    Jose

  6. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,049
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B38

    Hi JL -- thank you for the update.

    I also get the FLAC1+2 errors (autopilot also automatically disconnects), and abberations on ND with terrain EGWS turned on (try airport YBCG, YBBN).

    Regards.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  7. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,426
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B38

    Hi all,

    Try this new version:
    http://www.jeehell.org/A320FMGS_B38.1.exe


    I will not add xplane support because of no available A320 flight model that can be used, and the time required to add full support.

    Some EGPWS issues may come from graphics cards/drivers.

    JL

  8. #7
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Zurich
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B38

    Hi

    I don't get any FAC fault anymore with the new version. Thank you for fixing that.

    But with this new version I can't move the ailerons on ground, e.g. for the flight controls check. The ailerons are only moving a little bit on the f/ctl page of the ecam. In flight everythings works fine.

    Best regards
    Manuel

  9. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    eddn
    Posts
    183
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B38

    Hi JH,

    today i made the update of your new Version! Big thanks for your hard work! Installed all as Admin.

    I got also the ELAC2 fail on the FLT CTL. Can not turn on or off.

    The issue with the crashing P3D and not connection/connection of the clients in your Server still be there.
    What i have finde out. When i start P3D, FMGS and SIOC as Admin, P3D doesn´t crash, but with the small issue of the displayed connection. Like in this Video.
    When i forget to start SIOC or start it without admin rights, P3D crashes but the clients displayed as connected in your Server. In the next time, make also a video of the crash.

    King regards
    Florian

  10. #9
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    103
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B38

    Hi JL or all others,

    again my two questions. A simple yes or no suffices!

    1) Do I need to install SIOC 5.0 for38.1.?
    2) Do I have to reconfigure then with SIOC_Creator?

    Thanks!
    René

  11. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    eddn
    Posts
    183
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS B38

    Hi Renč,

    1) You does´t need SIOC 5.0. An older Version of SIOC also works.
    2) Since the last 3 big Version Updates i reconfigure the Jeeheel.txt every time with the SIOC-Creator.

    Cheers
    Florian

Page 1 of 29 1234511 ... LastLast