Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    55
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FO sidestick - How to switch between CPT's sidestick

    I just added a second Logitech joystick and calibrated it as a FO sidestick. My question is how can I set up a button on each joystick to switch from one joystick to the other while flying? I Tried looking for this particular function in JL Hardware configuration but could not find one. Is there an offset in FSUIPC for this function, if so does anyone know it.

    thanks for the help.

  2. #2
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Bogotá
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FO sidestick - How to switch between CPT's sidestick

    I have the same guestion, Did you have it?.

    Thanks for your help

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie masterp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ho Chi Minh City
    Posts
    190
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FO sidestick - How to switch between CPT's sidestick

    Sorry but why you need that button? 2 joystick are working at the same time. Dual Input is also simulated with JL FMGS.

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,051
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FO sidestick - How to switch between CPT's sidestick

    Just click on the button you want assigned on the second joystick and assign it with FMGS Config.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  5. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Bogotá
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FO sidestick - How to switch between CPT's sidestick

    Quote Originally Posted by masterp View Post
    Sorry but why you need that button? 2 joystick are working at the same time. Dual Input is also simulated with JL FMGS.
    Because we need to simulate as Captain or FO Sidestick priority, do you know how it in a Real ops?

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie masterp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ho Chi Minh City
    Posts
    190
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FO sidestick - How to switch between CPT's sidestick

    Ah OK got your point