Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 81

Thread: Show your Cockpits using Jeehell's FMGS

  1. #21
    150+ Forum Groupie masterp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Ho Chi Minh City
    Posts
    224

    Re: Show your Cockpits using Jeehell's FMGS

    GREAT Stefan !!! I am giving you more flowers from Vietnam
    Keep it up and let's us updated.
    Thanks for sharing capt !
    Vu

  2. #22
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    64

    Re: Show your Cockpits using Jeehell's FMGS

    Hi,

    here is my A320 cockpit. I started to build it 2 years ago, the last 6 month I spent with rebuilding in the new room.
    It is fixed, based on FMGS, FScockpit hardware, P3D2.5, Luis Gordo Instructor Station, OPUS FSI and 2 Buttkicker units.
    Driven by 3PCs, the 4th one is for instructor station.
    I use 3 beamers with 185 FOV.

    Jiri
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #23
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Jakarta
    Posts
    56

    Re: Show your Cockpits using Jeehell's FMGS

    Quote Originally Posted by steinbach72 View Post
    Hi,

    here is my A320 cockpit. I started to build it 2 years ago, the last 6 month I spent with rebuilding in the new room.
    It is fixed, based on FMGS, FScockpit hardware, P3D2.5, Luis Gordo Instructor Station, OPUS FSI and 2 Buttkicker units.
    Driven by 3PCs, the 4th one is for instructor station.
    I use 3 beamers with 185 FOV.

    Jiri
    Hi

    i saw you've equipt gravity landing gear....do you make it your self or buy it ?


    Thanks

  4. #24
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    64

    Re: Show your Cockpits using Jeehell's FMGS

    Hi,

    it is my own work.

    Jiri

  5. #25
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,119

    Re: Show your Cockpits using Jeehell's FMGS

    Quote Originally Posted by steinbach72 View Post
    Hi,

    here is my A320 cockpit. I started to build it 2 years ago, the last 6 month I spent with rebuilding in the new room.
    It is fixed, based on FMGS, FScockpit hardware, P3D2.5, Luis Gordo Instructor Station, OPUS FSI and 2 Buttkicker units.
    Driven by 3PCs, the 4th one is for instructor station.
    I use 3 beamers with 185 FOV.

    Jiri
    Hi Jiri -- looks fantastic -- you managed to fit a 4 window cockpit into a small(er) room, which is something I will be aiming for.

    The liners for your cockpit -- all self made? Are you using glass or pexi/acrylic for the windows?
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  6. #26
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    64

    Re: Show your Cockpits using Jeehell's FMGS

    Hi,

    the shell is made from 2 mm metal and windows are from acrylic material. I prefer it against glass. It is more difficult to clean, but much easier to adjust regarding the shape, and are much lighter. Only hardware and reading lights are purchased, the rest of cockpit is made by myself with help of my friend working on machine which is able to cut metal plates.
    If you are interesting in solution inside small sized room, please write me on my private email and I will send you any pictures and more informations.
    jiri.steinbach@post.cz

    Jiri

  7. #27

    Re: Show your Cockpits using Jeehell's FMGS

    Hello,
    I'm a cockpit builder using the A320 FMGS Jeehell software since 6 months, and I'm very happy with it. You can see pictures of my sim at
    http://michel-a320project.pagesperso.../intro_fr.html
    Michel

  8. #28
    150+ Forum Groupie Miatanet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    196

    Re: Show your Cockpits using Jeehell's FMGS

    Hi there

    second beamer for my 180 degree screen is installed and configured:

    https://youtu.be/p3x2UXNZbFU

    Still a lot to come to an end .

    BR
    Stefan

  9. #29
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,119

    Re: Show your Cockpits using Jeehell's FMGS

    Quote Originally Posted by Miatanet View Post
    Hi there

    second beamer for my 180 degree screen is installed and configured:

    https://youtu.be/p3x2UXNZbFU

    Still a lot to come to an end .

    BR
    Stefan
    Hi Stefan, excellent! Are you using immersive display pro with one window stretched across 2 projectors?

    What projector are you using, and what is your throw ration / screen radius, length?

    I am using a BenQ w1080st and will be considering purchasing another one further down the line, but will only have 3 m maximum length room to work with -- I am not too sure if that is sufficient.

    Regards.
    Soarbywire - Airbus Flight Simulation and Engineering | Jeehell FMGS - Free professional A320 avionics software for the cockpit enthusiast.


  10. #30
    150+ Forum Groupie Miatanet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    196

    Re: Show your Cockpits using Jeehell's FMGS

    [QUOTE=OmniAtlas;159735]Hi Stefan, excellent! Are you using immersive display pro with one window stretched across 2 projectors?

    What projector are you using, and what is your throw ration / screen radius, length?

    I am using a BenQ w1080st and will be considering purchasing another one further down the line, but will only have 3 m maximum length room to work with

    Hi Omni

    i am using BenQ w1080s and immersive display pro too my screen is 2.5m x 5.6m and used the same Setup as him:

    http://b737home.blogspot.ch/search?u...&by-date=false

    You need to scrol down a bit to come to the blog for the Screen.

    BR
    Stefan

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast