Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 43
  1. #21
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: link2fs doesn't see fsx steam edition

    YIKES lots of snow

  2. #22
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: link2fs doesn't see fsx steam edition

    wait a minute I am thinking thunder bay North bay isn't to bad lol still lots of snow

  3. #23
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    19
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: link2fs doesn't see fsx steam edition

    Nah fortunately not this year

  4. #24
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    19
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: link2fs doesn't see fsx steam edition

    Yes... Frig, I am not that far north LOL. 5.5 hours form Toronto. But anyway, Please let me know what you did to solve the issue, I see this topic is getting off topic I really need help with this, Link2FS is a Major part of my Sim. And with it gone.... The whole think i s kind of useless.

    Its almost like the version of Simconnect installed, isn't being seen By Link2FS and just plane won't run. There needs to be some little thing I can do to make it work. And I did use the version specified in the post.

    Even better would be for Jim to Recompile using the New version, and that would work even better LOL. But I know he is busy.

  5. #25
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: link2fs doesn't see fsx steam edition

    srry beech I didn't get home til late last night I will try to look tomight

  6. #26
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    19
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: link2fs doesn't see fsx steam edition

    Thanks, Let me know.

    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.IO.FileNotFoundException: The specified module could not be found. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007007E)
    at Link2fsMulti.Link2fsMulti.DefWndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5485 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Link2fsMulti
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/user/Desktop/LINK2FS-FSUIPC/Link2fs%20Multi%20FSX%20v6f.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.5483 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5485 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5483 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5483 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5488 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    AxInterop.WMPLib
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/user/Desktop/LINK2FS-FSUIPC/AxInterop.WMPLib.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    Interop.WMPLib
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/user/Desktop/LINK2FS-FSUIPC/Interop.WMPLib.DLL
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:





    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.

  7. #27
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    19
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: link2fs doesn't see fsx steam edition

    OK I am 1/2 Way there. Found my issue with the version of simconnect. Now, It is loading but purple (FSX NOT RUNNING) is showing on Link2FS

    Hi Jim,

    I know you are busy, and I am really sorry to ask directly. I am guessing you really don't know how to respond to my plea for help with Link2FS.

    I actually have it running now, with FSX-Steam, however it says FSX is not running.

    You know your code, could you please tell me what it is looking for when it is running to determine if FSX is running or not?

    Do you have it looking for the fsx.exe process? Because that is the process that is running. Or is it still because SimConnect still isn't connecting properly?

    Sorry again for the Direct Question.

  8. #28
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    19
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: link2fs doesn't see fsx steam edition

    Confirmed the issue isn't Simconnect missing, least I have something right. Reason being, If I run Simconnect on a network PC Jim's Software Loads.. And provides the same response as above. (FSX NOT RUNNING)

    So I am gathering that Link2FS Sees the correct Version of Simconnect.. But FSX-SE Isn't communicating with that version to say it is running.

  9. #29
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: link2fs doesn't see fsx steam edition

    hey Beech srry just got home so the file I used was Steamapps/common/fsx/sdk/core utilities kit/ simconnectSDK/Legacyinterfaces/FSC-RTM

    and ran the file in there and it worked on a clean install on my new computer
    my old computer I manually edited the register after an install and removed anything to do with FSX but you have to be careful when regedit.
    hope this helps it's what I did and it worked
    Tom

  10. #30
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    19
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: link2fs doesn't see fsx steam edition

    Thanks Tom, I am way beyond that LOL. Thanks for trying. I did all that, but Link2FS Just runs and says FSX is not running when it is.

    What a Shame.. As Jim Says, "If it doesn't work, try Something else" Too bad I really thought this software was going to be BIG.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast