Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33
  1. #21
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Basel, CH
    Posts
    14
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to install OC CDU V3?

    Log file created by the 1.3.3-trace2 version-- forgot to attach it to previous post!)
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #22
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to install OC CDU V3?

    Hello Simon,

    We're getting closer. Please try PSXseecon1.3.3Trace3.


    Regards,
    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 01-16-2015 at 10:51 AM.

  3. #23
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Basel, CH
    Posts
    14
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to install OC CDU V3?

    Hello Nico

    We (you!) have made it..!
    Using the 'trace3' version everything works as expected! The lights come on when expected - and go out again at the right times!

    I ran the scenario exactly as before - all worked beautifully - and just to make sure then toggled the MD&T test switch 6-7 times.. Worked as expected!
    The log file for these actions is attached.

    Many thanks for your time and effort! Much appreciated!

    Kind regards
    Simon

    PS. where's the 'donation button'?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #24
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to install OC CDU V3?

    Quote Originally Posted by simbro View Post
    Hello Nico
    We (you!) have made it..!
    Great! Thx for testing, and letting me know.
    This problem must have been in PSXseecon from the beginning. You were the first to try to run PSXseecon networked with PSX at a Mac. I could solve this problem by adding just one question mark to my code

    I'll release an official 1.3.3 version soon.

    Quote Originally Posted by simbro View Post
    PS. where's the 'donation button'?
    There's no need to, it's my pleasure.

    Kind regards,
    Nico

  5. #25
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    1
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to install OC CDU V3?

    hi,

    have managed to get opencockpits fmc v3 to work with psx but having trouble getting the display right ,

    any using the same item could you supply values
    i enclose a list of my current values
    CDU_L=1
    PSXSEECON_AS_CDU_WIDTH=700
    PSXSEECON_AS_CDU_HEIGHT=750
    CDU_WIDTH=650
    CDU_HEIGHT=530
    CDU_FONTSIZE=50
    CDU_SMALL_FONT_Y_OFFSET=7
    CDU_BOLD=1
    MAIN_CDU_WINDOW_X
    MAIN_CDU_WINDOW_Y
    CDU_BORDER_0
    MAIN_CDU_WINDOW_X=1942
    MAIN_CDU_WINDOW_Y=0

  6. #26
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to install OC CDU V3?

    Hi
    I do not have a OC V3 myself, but at least do this (and I hope someone else will post the correct settings):

    Delete the CDU_BORDER_0 line for the time being.

    Delete the 4 lines starting with MAIN_CDU_WINDOW, and run PSXseecon again and move the PSXseecon window to your CDU screen.

    Read more in the PSXseecon Manual section 3.19

    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 08-15-2015 at 02:56 AM.

  7. #27
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Basel, CH
    Posts
    14
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to install OC CDU V3?

    Hi

    These are my current settings in PSXseecon.cfg which fit my setup:
    MAIN_WINDOW_X=40
    MAIN_WINDOW_Y=100
    CDU_L=1
    PSXSEECON_AS_CDU_WIDTH=950
    PSXSEECON_AS_CDU_HEIGHT=750
    CDU_WIDTH=710
    CDU_HEIGHT=610
    CDU_X_OFFSET=100
    CDU_Y_OFFSET=40
    CDU_FONTSIZE=46
    MAIN_CDU_WINDOW_X=514
    MAIN_CDU_WINDOW_Y=1018
    CDU_BORDER=1

    However, I suspect that each setup may be slightly different depending on graphics setup on the computer. ie. graphic card(s), resolutions, etc.
    It took me quite a while to get it right and then immediately made a backup copy of my .cfg file just in case..

    Hope this helps

    Simon

  8. #28
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to install OC CDU V3?

    Hi,

    The MAIN_WINDOW_X, MAIN_WINDOW_Y, MAIN_CDU_WINDOW_X and MAIN_CDU_WINDOW_Y will be different but these parameters you do not have to set yourself, PSXseecon will do that for you (just to remember where you have put it).

    Nico

  9. #29
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level spotlight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    9
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to install OC CDU V3?

    Hi Nico,
    after more than 2 years running one OC CDU smoothly I decided to buy another 2 OC CDUs to complete my PSX cockpit a lttle bit. I also bought a new computer (Win 10 / 64) for this scenario to connect 3 CDUs and the sec. EICAS monitor. The 3 CDUs are attached to a matrox triple head and after a short installation everything shows up as it should.
    Then it was time to install Sioc and PSXSeecon.

    According to your website (http://www.lekseecon.nl/PSXseecon.html) I downloaded the newest SIOC (5.1B2), the newest PSXSeecon and your PSXCockpit scripts and installed everything according the instruction.

    Running setup in the OCM_setup folder showed up 3 CDUs, PSXocm. lt was generated with the hopefully correct entries:

    PSXcockpit\OCMcduv31\cduv31.txt
    PSXcockpit\OCMcduv32\cduv32.txt
    PSXcockpit\OCMcduv33\cduv33.txt

    and in the sioc.ini

    [cduv31]
    MASTER=5,13,1,12
    [cduv32]
    MASTER=6,13,1,10
    [cduv33]
    MASTER=7,13,1,6

    is shown.


    I started PSX and thereafter SIOC. The 3 devices were found, but there was an error message:

    Welcome to SIOC by Manuel Vélez
    Starting SIOC
    Loading SIOC config .INI :
    C:\IOCards\SIOC\sioc.ini
    Initializing IOcard Module
    Launch Compiler, file :
    C:\IOCards\SIOC\PSXocm.lst
    Phase 1
    .OK.

    Phase 2
    ERROR! - 12 -
    Line: 130 Var 0012 name O_FmcDspyR Link IOCARD_OUT Device 5 Output 3
    %FAILED%
    * COMPILATION ERROR*

    I had to change the script file in the setup of SIOC window including the full path to fix this:

    Welcome to SIOC by Manuel Vélez
    Starting SIOC
    Loading SIOC config .INI :
    C:\IOCards\SIOC\sioc.ini
    Initializing IOcard Module
    Loading SIOC Script :
    C:\IOCards\SIOC\PSXocm.ssi

    As I read in the manual and in other threads here, I need 3 instances of PSXSeecon to connect al 3 CDUs

    So this was the first attempt:
    MAIN_WINDOW_X=0
    MAIN_WINDOW_Y=20
    WHITELIST=1401, 2086
    IOCP_HOSTADDRESS=localhost
    IOCP_port=8092
    CONFIG_FILE=C:\IOCards\SIOC\PSXocm.ssi
    PSX_HOSTADDRESS=localhost
    CDU_L=0

    PSXSeecon showed up, connected, disconnected and quitted. See attached log file.

    To make it short. After two days of trying an testing the only success has been to connect CDU_L with PSX and make it work. Even with 3 instances of Sioc and trying each CDU seperately I only succeeded to run the left CDU.

    Any advice or help?

    Thanks Peter
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. #30
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: How to install OC CDU V3?

    Hi Peter,
    I see that there are errors in my SIOC scripts for Right (cduv32.txt) and Center (cduv33.txt).

    In cduv32.txt change Device 5 to Device 6 (5 times in vars 9002 .. 9005)
    In cduv33.txt change Device 5 to Device 7 (5 times ,,)

    Rgrds,
    Nico

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast