Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    47
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FSUIPC Offset for Chrono

    Hello Jean Luc,

    i have tried to control the chrono via fsuipc. But unfortunately it seems as if the specific offset and the corresponding value do not work propperly:
    I change 78E8 to 1 but the chrino does not start/stom. On the other hand, setting the offset to 2 or 3 starts or stops the ET Timer.
    thanks a lot!

    Markus

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Speyer, Germany
    Posts
    192
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSUIPC Offset for Chrono

    Hi Markus,

    i have reviewed this. In my setup it works as it should, the Offset you give is correct. First button press is activating the chrono, second press stops and third press resets the chrono.

    I use Linda to control this. Do you handle it in FSUIPC directly?

    Regards,
    Stephan

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    47
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSUIPC Offset for Chrono

    Hello Stefan,

    I use FSUIPC directy. Maybe I should try using LINDA for that. The strange thing is, that the ET works propperly with the same Offset but different values handed over.

    regards

    markus

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Speyer, Germany
    Posts
    192
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSUIPC Offset for Chrono

    Ah I found the mistake: try using offset 0x78ED, 19

    Regards, Stephan

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    47
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSUIPC Offset for Chrono

    Thank you

    but neverthless, the 78E8 should start the chrono of the clock (standby instruments) - or did i misunderstand something?

    Regards

    Markus

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Speyer, Germany
    Posts
    192
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSUIPC Offset for Chrono

    Maybe JL can reply after his holiday, if this was either a mistake or wanted as it is.

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,427
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSUIPC Offset for Chrono

    Hi,

    I'll try to check that tonight.

    Regards,
    JL

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,427
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSUIPC Offset for Chrono

    Hi,

    I tried the 78ED offset with value 19. it worked for me??

    Regards,
    JL

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    2,427
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSUIPC Offset for Chrono

    Oups sorry, yes indeed 78ED works with value 19 (CPT CHRONO), even though it mistakenly also triggers the MIP CHRONO.
    And 78E8 with value 1 does not work. I'll correct that.

    JL

  10. #10
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Vienna
    Posts
    47
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FSUIPC Offset for Chrono

    Thank you

    Regards

    markus